Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Tool] Axis
Author Message
Valios
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 390
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 9 in 8 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6

Sphere Suite 2013

Post: #1
Brick [Tool] Axis
Developer: Ben

The long awaited successor of the famous AXIS GM Tool. Axis2 comes with a completely redesigned interface, is adapted to the new possibilities of recent Sphere versions, and tons of bugs from the "old Axis" fixed. Please be aware that this Tool DOES NOT CONTAIN any tools for static- or other *.MUL-file patching. It's a GM-Tool, NOT a patching tool, so it NEVER WILL!

Screenshot:
[Image: AxisII.jpg]

Important Links:
Changelog

AxisII SourceCode SVN

Download AxisII
(This post was last modified: 11-05-2012 10:43 AM by Ben.)
11-04-2010 09:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
WRWR
Journeyman
*

Posts: 165
Likes Given: 16
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #2
RE: [Tool] Axis
where i can download axisII?
03-15-2012 05:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
ShiryuX
Journeyman
*

Posts: 241
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 9 in 9 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 4



Post: #3
RE: [Tool] Axis
Click in SShare Downloads on the top bar, and go to Projects section.
03-15-2012 05:13 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Valios
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 390
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 9 in 8 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6

Sphere Suite 2013

Post: #4
RE: [Tool] Axis
Post Updated! I will be updating also the other sections periodically.
03-16-2012 03:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Kyrbis
Journeyman
*

Posts: 54
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: [Tool] Axis
I have a question. I installed Axis 2 with the support of ART and new .uop Mul files, but the programm crashes and i don't know why. the last Axis2 version worked fine, but could not display the new arts content. any hints what i can do to make it work?
I know you would need some information about why it doesn't work, but im sorry I have none. i did the same as with the last axis2 version (2.0.4c), but whenever i start 2.0.4d(map art uop) after making the settings, it just crashes Sad
04-25-2012 11:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 557
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 105 in 59 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #6
RE: [Tool] Axis
You are right, I need more info then just "It crashes..." you say it's after making the settings... well, what are your settings?
Any info possible, I can't just guess as to where the bug could possibly be Tongue

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode SVN
AxisII up to date changelog
[Image: btn_donate_SM.gif]
04-26-2012 02:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Kyrbis
Journeyman
*

Posts: 54
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #7
RE: [Tool] Axis
Ok, i really absolutely don't know why, but now it works 0_o
This is mad....witchcraft!!!
the only thing that's not working is the Track option in the Travel menu, but i think i can live with that.
....
Am i cursed or somethin?
04-26-2012 06:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 557
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 105 in 59 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #8
RE: [Tool] Axis
It's very possible that the track option is not working for that client. I have not tested it in a long time with newer clients... possible that the memory address where the co-ordinates are has changed once again Sad

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode SVN
AxisII up to date changelog
[Image: btn_donate_SM.gif]
04-26-2012 10:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
VeTaL
Journeyman
*

Posts: 53
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #9
RE: [Tool] Axis
Is this a proper place for bug reports? Didn't find better one Smile

For last some days, i tried several versions of Axis: really old one (forget version), 0.13.3.6, and 2.0.4d.
From my observation, the oldest one is the stablest and fastest.
0.13.3.6 is middle one: it loads quite fast, and works fast enough.

But last one is really slow. Each tab loads much longer than before (some of them are loading for some seconds). And, the most sad thing is that it crashes quite often. Log doesnt helps a lot.
Also, it parses sphereworld.scp dozens of times longer then previous versions: sphereworld.scp is about 2 megabytes, but parsing takes some minutes.

Is that a common problem, or should i provide more details about crash cases?
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2012 07:57 PM by VeTaL.)
05-05-2012 08:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 557
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 105 in 59 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #10
RE: [Tool] Axis
More detail about crashes would help point out when they happen... As for parsing, it's the same code in 13.3.6 as it is in 2.0.4d with the exception of a few more checks to fix bugs, sothat could explain the extra time.

I'm working on a version now that should address loading and parsing time. (don't expect this version out anytime soon though)

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode SVN
AxisII up to date changelog
[Image: btn_donate_SM.gif]
05-05-2012 10:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.