The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Author Message
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #1
Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
I'm trying to redo the way quality effects the buy/sell price of an item when you craft it by making it simply be valued off a percentage of it's original value based on the quality level, but for some reason I can't set the value of an item after it's created?

Under my main player event, I have this to test it:

ON=@SkillMakeItem
ACT.TAG.CRAFTER <SRC.NAME>
ACT.VALUE 1
SRC.EMOTE create a <ACT.NAME>

Technically every item anyone creates should be valued at "1" right now, but it's ignoring it. I know the trigger is firing because the TAG.CRAFTER and EMOTE work just fine.

I also can't do .set value in game at all, it won't work. I just get "Invalid set".

Any ideas?

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
09-02-2012 04:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shaklaban
Master
**

Posts: 378
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8

DOT

Post: #2
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
value is read-only.
09-02-2012 04:13 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
RanXerox
Master
**

Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19



Post: #3
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
You can alter QUALITY (a little known, undocumented, item property), but only on certain "types" of items (like armor and weapons)... items created out of thin air by a vendor have zero quality (I seem to recall that the scale is weird too 1-200).

Try it in game... use:

.xshow quality

...and target some items sold by a vendor. Then craft your own stuff and try it on those.

We do need a developer with access to the code to explain what item types can use the quality property however...

If you have a bash shell, try this from the save directory:

Code:
grep -i quality sphereworld.scp | sort | uniq

...or in a windows command shell:

Code:
findstr /i quality sphereword.scp | sort
(I don't know if there is a MSDOS uniq command)
09-02-2012 04:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #4
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
yeah, I was fiddling with quality too. Although I was also having another problem, seemed no matter what I set an item's quality to, the price refused to change. Very odd, because (at least in 51a) the price the directly connected to the items quality, for everything you made. At least, that's how I remember it.

The items im testing I know can have quality values too, because they're all t_armor/t_weapon types at the moment.

So, I'm quite baffled why everything I craft is selling for the same price, be it crafted as Smithing 1, or smithing 1000.0. Even the default sphere system should be varying the price based on quality, and it's not. :/

Thats what lead me to try to set the value based on quality, but then I ran into the problem above. Smile So, if VALUE is read-only, I need to go back and discover why quality isnt adjusting the sell price..

Also, I recall 51a allowing players to buy items off a vendor previously sold by another player, that doesnt seem to be the case anymore..?

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
09-02-2012 06:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,141
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 90 in 77 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #5
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Relax buddy.. I fix it for you later.. maybe tuesday i'm home.
Did today the dangerous exam.. i'm okay now.
. just need the laser surgery to finish it

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-02-2012 08:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #6
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
(09-02-2012 08:02 AM)Extreme Wrote:  Relax buddy.. I fix it for you later.. maybe tuesday i'm home.
Did today the dangerous exam.. i'm okay now.
. just need the laser surgery to finish it

Not sure how you're going to fix Sphere completely ignoring the quality of an item with the vendors unless there's some flag I'm not aware of all screwed up. Tongue

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
09-02-2012 08:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,141
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 90 in 77 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #7
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
You know that we can fix everything..
I just need think how to do it in vendor system.
I hope you trust me, you saw what I already did for our project..
We will have the most awesome sphere server you know it. Smile

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-02-2012 08:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #8
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Oh, you do great work. I'm glad to have you on the team. I'm just really curious what you're going to do. Tongue

The rate we're going, Aetharia will be one of the most unique servers ever made. We already have more custom content than most servers, and the server isn't even playable yet. Wink

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
(This post was last modified: 09-02-2012 09:05 AM by Rayvolution.)
09-02-2012 09:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,141
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 90 in 77 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #9
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Smile Smile

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-02-2012 09:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Anarch Cassius
Master
**

Posts: 273
Likes Given: 19
Likes Received: 10 in 9 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 2



Post: #10
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Good luck with that. The only "fix" I was able to find was completely re-doing the buy and sell menu system.

Current Projects: Necromancy SCP overhaul. Custom Faction AI/System. Imbuing.
09-03-2012 05:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 5 Guest(s)