Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Printable Version +- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net) +-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d) +--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help) +--- Thread: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) (/Thread-Can-t-set-item-s-value-in-game-or-via-script) Pages: 1 2 |
Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Rayvolution - 09-02-2012 04:04 AM I'm trying to redo the way quality effects the buy/sell price of an item when you craft it by making it simply be valued off a percentage of it's original value based on the quality level, but for some reason I can't set the value of an item after it's created? Under my main player event, I have this to test it: ON=@SkillMakeItem ACT.TAG.CRAFTER <SRC.NAME> ACT.VALUE 1 SRC.EMOTE create a <ACT.NAME> Technically every item anyone creates should be valued at "1" right now, but it's ignoring it. I know the trigger is firing because the TAG.CRAFTER and EMOTE work just fine. I also can't do .set value in game at all, it won't work. I just get "Invalid set". Any ideas? RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Shaklaban - 09-02-2012 04:13 AM value is read-only. RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - RanXerox - 09-02-2012 04:42 AM You can alter QUALITY (a little known, undocumented, item property), but only on certain "types" of items (like armor and weapons)... items created out of thin air by a vendor have zero quality (I seem to recall that the scale is weird too 1-200). Try it in game... use: .xshow quality ...and target some items sold by a vendor. Then craft your own stuff and try it on those. We do need a developer with access to the code to explain what item types can use the quality property however... If you have a bash shell, try this from the save directory: Code: grep -i quality sphereworld.scp | sort | uniq ...or in a windows command shell: Code: findstr /i quality sphereword.scp | sort RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Rayvolution - 09-02-2012 06:30 AM yeah, I was fiddling with quality too. Although I was also having another problem, seemed no matter what I set an item's quality to, the price refused to change. Very odd, because (at least in 51a) the price the directly connected to the items quality, for everything you made. At least, that's how I remember it. The items im testing I know can have quality values too, because they're all t_armor/t_weapon types at the moment. So, I'm quite baffled why everything I craft is selling for the same price, be it crafted as Smithing 1, or smithing 1000.0. Even the default sphere system should be varying the price based on quality, and it's not. :/ Thats what lead me to try to set the value based on quality, but then I ran into the problem above. So, if VALUE is read-only, I need to go back and discover why quality isnt adjusting the sell price.. Also, I recall 51a allowing players to buy items off a vendor previously sold by another player, that doesnt seem to be the case anymore..? RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Extreme - 09-02-2012 08:02 AM Relax buddy.. I fix it for you later.. maybe tuesday i'm home. Did today the dangerous exam.. i'm okay now. . just need the laser surgery to finish it RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Rayvolution - 09-02-2012 08:22 AM (09-02-2012 08:02 AM)Extreme Wrote: Relax buddy.. I fix it for you later.. maybe tuesday i'm home. Not sure how you're going to fix Sphere completely ignoring the quality of an item with the vendors unless there's some flag I'm not aware of all screwed up. RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Extreme - 09-02-2012 08:53 AM You know that we can fix everything.. I just need think how to do it in vendor system. I hope you trust me, you saw what I already did for our project.. We will have the most awesome sphere server you know it. RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Rayvolution - 09-02-2012 09:02 AM Oh, you do great work. I'm glad to have you on the team. I'm just really curious what you're going to do. The rate we're going, Aetharia will be one of the most unique servers ever made. We already have more custom content than most servers, and the server isn't even playable yet. RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Extreme - 09-02-2012 09:16 AM RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script) - Anarch Cassius - 09-03-2012 05:14 AM Good luck with that. The only "fix" I was able to find was completely re-doing the buy and sell menu system. |