Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
anim bug in old clients
Author Message
WRWR
Journeyman
*

Posts: 212
Likes Given: 30
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #1
anim bug in old clients
trying to add ML animation to 203 client
for example polar bear mount and it's looks like this
[Image: xuS7ILD2AvM.jpg]

in ML client it's fine

how to fix it?
(This post was last modified: 06-24-2017 11:26 AM by WRWR.)
06-24-2017 11:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 606
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 119 in 69 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #2
RE: anim bug in old clients
Simple... Don't use 2.0.3. :-P

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode on Github
AxisII up to date changelog
06-28-2017 09:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
WRWR
Journeyman
*

Posts: 212
Likes Given: 30
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #3
RE: anim bug in old clients
(06-28-2017 09:19 PM)Ben Wrote:  Simple... Don't use 2.0.3. :-P

i know it, just not understand how it work Big Grin
06-29-2017 01:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mad Gunther
Apprentice
*

Posts: 44
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 5 in 5 posts
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 1



Post: #4
RE: anim bug in old clients
That happends because you are using a non t2a/reinassance uo installation. Even though you can run a 2.0.3 (or a lower one) without problems in a mondain´s legacy installation (for example) when it comes to handle anim appears some weird errors with them because you are not using an old file that used to manage anims in old clients called verdata.mul. So basically you have to add the anims to verdata.mul and it will work fine.

Seems like there is some kind of conflict when you use new/old files together. I fix that using a ML installation and using an old verdata from 2002 all together with a 2.0.3 client, and i have no problems at all, i´m even able to see some samurai stuff and other newer ones using a 15 years old verdata, since it reads the verdata anims and the ml files where are hosted the latest anims (that is only for paperdoll anims, if you want to see them in the player you have to extract them from the ML files and add them to verdata).

That´s how i can make it looks like a t2a game version, but without using a t2a installations which makes a lot of trouble to handle with gumps, menus, ect:

[Image: verdata-1750117.png] Subido en subir imagenes
06-29-2017 04:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Mad Gunther's post
Stylez
Apprentice
*

Posts: 1
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
Video RE: anim bug in old clients
(This post was last modified: 11-17-2017 07:38 AM by Stylez.)
11-04-2017 06:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.