Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
Author Message
Athynas
Apprentice
*

Posts: 5
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Question Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
Hi all, i added dwarf. I can change my body to dwarf. It's ok. But when i ride a horse, horse does not show. I inserted mul files a small robe for dwarf, its not show too. What's the problem?

PS: The kids were not made by me, i like them and i insert them.

[Image: bBEn7m.jpg]

In this picture c_man can wear dwarf robe?

[Image: XP3aR5.jpg]

When i cast any spell, this can happen;

[Image: YgEz7j.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 03-05-2018 09:33 PM by Athynas.)
03-05-2018 09:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,673
Likes Given: 242
Likes Received: 161 in 150 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 34



Post: #2
RE: Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
The robe it seems showed in the 2nd screenshot? Same in the third screenshot a dwarf is riding the horse?
03-05-2018 11:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Athynas
Apprentice
*

Posts: 5
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
(03-05-2018 11:32 PM)darksun84 Wrote:  The robe it seems showed in the 2nd screenshot? Same in the third screenshot a dwarf is riding the horse?

Second screenshot: Not dwarf, its regular body (c_man) but robe small robe. in the third ss dwarf is riding horse, but horse only seems when i cast.
(This post was last modified: 03-05-2018 11:40 PM by Athynas.)
03-05-2018 11:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,673
Likes Given: 242
Likes Received: 161 in 150 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 34



Post: #4
RE: Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
For the robe, I guess you have to block by script the equipping of dwarfs items, otherwise the c_man/c_woman body can equips everything.
03-05-2018 11:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Athynas
Apprentice
*

Posts: 5
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
I can equip items or ride mounts (example: mount doesn't seem but the character go fast like riding). But i cant see it.

Scp:

Code:
[CHARDEF 01DB]
DEFNAME=c_dwarf_2
Name=Dwarf 2
ICON=i_pet_MAN
CAN=MT_EQUIP|MT_WALK|MT_RUN|MT_USEHANDS|MT_MOUNT
RESOURCES=i_flesh_head, i_flesh_torso, i_flesh_right_arm, i_flesh_left_arm, i_flesh_left_leg, i_flesh_right_leg, i_blood_2
FOODTYPE=15 t_food, t_fruit
DESIRES=i_gold,e_notoriety
AVERSIONS=t_TRAP,t_eerie_stuff
//SHELTER=r_house
BLOODCOLOR=0
TSPEECH=spk_human_prime
TSPEECH=spk_human_default
TEVENTS=e_Human_HearUnk
DESCRIPTION=Man
SUBSECTION=Miscellaneous
CATEGORY=Civilized
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2018 12:06 AM by Athynas.)
03-06-2018 12:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 109
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 11 in 10 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0

Drd Online

Post: #6
RE: Dwarf Mount and Anim Problem
This is not done using scripts. You need to edit not only mul uop files, but also others such as Tiledata, Body.def, Bodyconv.def, Equipconv.def, etc. This depends on the version of ultima online and the version of the client you are using. Basically, when I give a new object (cloak), it is necessary to define what gump to use and what animation. From there are .def files and tiledata ..
03-08-2018 01:47 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.