RanXerox
Master
Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
|
RE: Cannot equip with LINK
Suggestions:
1. You don't need to link the timer to the character in a trigger, you can just look at the "container" the timer is in to find who has it equipped...
2. You don't have to equip the robe, you can just create it already equipped...
3. The item doesn't have to be an ID=i_memory... you can make it look like any tile if that helps (tip: always set the weight to 0)
Code:
[ITEMDEF i_gm_robe_enforcer]
ID=i_cloth_cut
NAME=GM Robe Enforcer
TYPE=t_eq_script
LAYER=layer_special
WEIGHT=0
ON=@Create
COLOR=021//red
ON=@Equip
TIMER=10//Start the timer when it's equipped
ON=@Timer
IF ((<CONT.ACCOUNT.PLEVEL> >= 4) && (<LINK.FINDLAYER.layer_robe.BASEID> != i_robe_gm))
CONT.SYSMESSAGE @00 Wear your GM robe.
SERV.NEWITEM=i_robe_gm,1,<CONT>
ENDIF
TIMER=10//restart the timer
RETURN 1
|
|
04-29-2013 03:01 PM |
|
|
RanXerox
Master
Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
|
RE: Cannot equip with LINK
The changelog says this:
Quote:15-02-05, Vjaka
...snip...
- Fixed NEWITEM id,amount in case if non-exact value was given (like {x y}).
- Added cont argument to NEWITEM (now it looks NEWITEM id,amount,container).
Probably what you don't understand is that the player is a container, and when you put an item in a player container, the item goes to its natural layer - not the pack... if you .xedit a character (or yourself) in game you can see these memories. You can even open them up and edit them. Which is why, sadly for you, your scheme to force GMs to wear their robe has limited value since they can easily defeat it. For example; editing it to set the timer to a large number, or change the layer, or drop it, or put it in another container, or just delete it... ;-)
(This post was last modified: 04-29-2013 05:15 PM by RanXerox.)
|
|
04-29-2013 05:14 PM |
|
|