![]() |
Cannot equip with LINK - Printable Version +- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net) +-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d) +--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help) +--- Thread: Cannot equip with LINK (/Thread-Cannot-equip-with-LINK) |
Cannot equip with LINK - mlyon83 - 04-29-2013 02:00 PM This script is to keep a GM robe on PLEVEL 4 or greater at all times. It's working just fine, even creating the item, but it will not equip! [ITEMDEF i_timer_gm] ID=i_memory TYPE=t_eq_script LAYER=layer_special NAME="GM Robe check" ON=@Equip LINK=<SRC.UID> TIMER=1 ON=@Timer IF (<LINK.ACCOUNT.PLEVEL> >= 4) IF (<LINK.FINDLAYER.layer_robe.BASEID> != i_robe_gm) LINK.SYSMESSAGE @00 Wear your GM robe. LINK.NEWITEM=i_robe_gm //Also tried SERV.NEWITEM LINK.EQUIP //Also tried LINK.ACT.EQUIP ENDIF ENDIF TIMER=1 RETURN 1 Anyone have any idea why it won't equip? RE: Cannot equip with LINK - RanXerox - 04-29-2013 03:01 PM Suggestions: 1. You don't need to link the timer to the character in a trigger, you can just look at the "container" the timer is in to find who has it equipped... 2. You don't have to equip the robe, you can just create it already equipped... 3. The item doesn't have to be an ID=i_memory... you can make it look like any tile if that helps (tip: always set the weight to 0) Code: [ITEMDEF i_gm_robe_enforcer] RE: Cannot equip with LINK - mlyon83 - 04-29-2013 03:44 PM It worked, thanks, but I don't understand this command: SERV.NEWITEM=i_robe_gm,1,<CONT> I understand what SERV.NEWITEM is and what the i_robe_gm and 1 being the quantity, but how the heck does adding <CONT> actually add the item to equip? It worked, but I'm confused. RE: Cannot equip with LINK - RanXerox - 04-29-2013 05:14 PM The changelog says this: Quote:15-02-05, Vjaka Probably what you don't understand is that the player is a container, and when you put an item in a player container, the item goes to its natural layer - not the pack... if you .xedit a character (or yourself) in game you can see these memories. You can even open them up and edit them. Which is why, sadly for you, your scheme to force GMs to wear their robe has limited value since they can easily defeat it. For example; editing it to set the timer to a large number, or change the layer, or drop it, or put it in another container, or just delete it... ;-) |