SphereCommunity
Login problem - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: Login problem (/Thread-Login-problem)



Login problem - jexnico - 10-17-2019 04:31 AM

Good afternoon people.
Well, i migrated my sphere 56b to 56d (last build) and am having a login issue with some players.
After the second or third (most of the time) login attempts, sphere understands that the player is ONLINE, even though they are OFFLINE and will not let the player connect

I noticed that i get some console errors

Code:
14:20:DEBUG: thread (2728)  |  # | __ function __ |  ticks passed from previous function start
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  0 |      NetworkManager::processAllInput | +0
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  1 |           NetworkInput::processInput | +16
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  2 |            NetworkInput::processData | +0
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  3 |            NetworkInput::processData | +0
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  4 | NetworkInput::processUnknownClientData | +0 <-- exception catch point (below is guessed and could be incorrect!)
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  5 |         CClient::xProcessClientSetup | +0
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  6 |            CClient::Login_ServerList | +0
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  7 |                       CClient::LogIn | +0
14:20:DEBUG:>>         2728     |  8 |                       CClient::LogIn | +0
14:20:CRITICAL:"Access Violation" (0xfb646), in NetworkInput::ProcessNewClient() #1 "messages  - setup"

After

Code:
16:30:WARNING:4c:Bad Login 1 (The account entered is already being used)

I can only get back to normal if i restart the server, but after a while the error returns.

Can anybody help me?
Thanks


RE: Login problem - Satvet - 10-17-2019 10:19 PM

if you do it this way, there will be no problem

sphere.ini

Quote:ClientLoginMaxTries=0
ClientLoginTempBan=0

I had the same problem
Quote:06:59:DEBUG:__ thread (11524) __ | # | _____________ function _____________ | __ ticks passed from previous function start __
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 0 | NetworkManager::processAllInput | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 1 | NetworkInput::processInput | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 2 | NetworkInput::processData | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 3 | NetworkInput::processData | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 4 | NetworkInput::processUnknownClientData | +0 <-- exception catch point (below is guessed and could be incorrect!)
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 5 | CClient::xProcessClientSetup | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 6 | CClient::Login_ServerList | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 7 | CClient::LogIn | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 8 | CClient::LogIn | +0
06:59:CRITICAL:"Access Violation" (0xfb896), in NetworkInput::ProcessNewClient() #1 "messages - setup"
come on eyw.


RE: Login problem - jexnico - 10-17-2019 11:27 PM

(10-17-2019 10:19 PM)Satvet Wrote:  if you do it this way, there will be no problem
Quote:ClientLoginMaxTries=0
ClientLoginTempBan=0

I had the same problem
Quote:06:59:DEBUG:__ thread (11524) __ | # | _____________ function _____________ | __ ticks passed from previous function start __
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 0 | NetworkManager::processAllInput | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 1 | NetworkInput::processInput | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 2 | NetworkInput::processData | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 3 | NetworkInput::processData | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 4 | NetworkInput::processUnknownClientData | +0 <-- exception catch point (below is guessed and could be incorrect!)
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 5 | CClient::xProcessClientSetup | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 6 | CClient::Login_ServerList | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 7 | CClient::LogIn | +0
06:59:DEBUG:>> 11524 | 8 | CClient::LogIn | +0
06:59:CRITICAL:"Access Violation" (0xfb896), in NetworkInput::ProcessNewClient() #1 "messages - setup"
come on eyw.

I will try test now


RE: Login problem - Coruja - 10-18-2019 08:44 AM

It seems that you're using an new build, but not the latest, so try update to latest build to check if it's working fine


RE: Login problem - jexnico - 10-18-2019 11:47 PM

Yes Coruja, i downloaded the latest build of 56d and still kept giving these network errors


RE: Login problem - Coruja - 11-05-2019 06:33 AM

Try download latest build again and copy/paste the error here, if it still returning error probably it should be another different error