Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Author Message
RanXerox
Master
**

Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19



Post: #11
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Maybe you can leverage the @itembuy or @itemsell character triggers... (or @buy and @sell item triggers)
09-03-2012 06:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,140
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 89 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #12
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Yeah thats what I'm planning.. or make a new buy/sell system..

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-03-2012 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #13
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
(09-03-2012 06:29 AM)RanXerox Wrote:  Maybe you can leverage the @itembuy or @itemsell character triggers... (or @buy and @sell item triggers)

Yeah. I was actually considering that. Although I'm pretty sure that won't change the price displayed when you pull up the buy/sell GUI.. only when the actual sale was made, and IMO, that's too gimmicky.

If I have to go that far, I'll write my own buy/sell GUI. Although to be honest, I like the built in GUI so I might just deal with not having variable prices. Smile

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
(This post was last modified: 09-03-2012 07:50 AM by Rayvolution.)
09-03-2012 07:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,140
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 89 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #14
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
They could change the value to read/write... would be very nice...
I'm thinking to create a new GUI for our server..
the problem is that I'll stay here until thursday.. tomorrow I give you news

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-03-2012 08:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #15
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Well, I really don't want a new GUI. I'd rather keep the old one. Smile

My ideas for variable prices based on quality isn't worth writing an entire GUI for, we have much more important projects. If thats what it will take just to add one feature, we should invest the time in other features. Smile

It was just a small thing I was tossing around. I just hit a roadblock before I could actually test it. So, if I can't fix it with the original hard coded GUI (Although it works in 51a? odd.. ) we can focus on more important things for now.

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
09-03-2012 08:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,140
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 89 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #16
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Right

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-03-2012 08:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 246
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #17
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
is it time to ask for a thing like modprice Blush ?
(This post was last modified: 09-03-2012 09:45 AM by darksun84.)
09-03-2012 09:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rayvolution
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1

Aetharia

Post: #18
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Woo, ModPrice would be wonderful.

[Image: 4_Logo.png]
An MMORPG based on the Ultima Online engine.
Completely Custom Map, GUI, AI, Combat, Skills, Crafts, Art, Music and so much more.
http://aetharia.com - Home of Ambition!
09-03-2012 09:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,140
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 89 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #19
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Yeah.. good idea darksun!
Hope it is easy to add...
Help us Ben !!!
ModPrice or ModValue Smile Smile Smile

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
09-04-2012 12:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,140
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 89 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #20
RE: Can't set item's value in game? (or via script)
Okay, starting the tests, the ARGN1 in @ItemSell isn't the 'amount of selling item'. It's the total amount of the item.
In @ItemBuy is okay.
I'm planning to check if the item have <TAG.VALUE>
If yes, open a gump for each item 'sold' and ask for confirmation of player, showing the 'tag.price' of the item and giving the correct money for the item.
Each opened dialog will be invisible while asking for confirmation.
If the player close the gump, the item appear again in the backpack.
If the player confirm the action, he get the money and the item is sent to npc vendor.
If the player disconnect, it will cancel all gumps, so don't apply the purchase.

But, I really need the ARGN1 in @ItemSell working to do it better.
Of course I can fix it using the total amount and creating buttons to choice how much amount the player want to sell.

For now is that.
Any idea is welcome.

I know its uggly and not shining... I just for tests, I hate code in notebooks... lazy too much...
This is just the base, the gump is socks but just to see how it will work.
I need know how to close the hardcoded sell gump too.

PHP Code:
ON=@ITEMSELL
SERV
.@,,1 Item Name: <ACT.NAME>
SERV.@,,1 Amount: <ARGN1>

IF <
ACT.dTAG.VALUE>
 
ACT.ATTR |= 090
 
TAG.<ACT>.ID <ACT.ID>
 
ACT.DIALOG D_ITEM_SELL
 ACT
.UPDATE
 
RETURN 1
ENDIF

[
DIALOG D_ITEM_SELL]
200,200
RESIZEPIC 0 0 9300 200 200
TILEPIC 20 20 
<ID>
DTEXT 20 40 1010 <NAME> <AMOUNT>

BUTTON 20 100 247 248 1 0 1

[DIALOG D_ITEM_SELL BUTTON]
ON=0
ATTR 0
UPDATE
SRC
.TAG.<UID>
SRC.SYSMESSAGE YOU CANCELED THE SALE
RETURN 1
ON
=1
SRC
.GOLD += <EVAL <AMOUNT>*<dTAG.VALUE>>
REMOVE
SRC
.SYSMESSAGE YOU CONFIRMED THE SALE <SRC.GOLD>
RETURN 


STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
(This post was last modified: 09-04-2012 05:45 AM by Extreme.)
09-04-2012 05:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)