Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
Author Message
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 106
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 11 in 10 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0

Drd Online

Post: #1
What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
It is not used, but it exists in the original UO game:
I created it using UO landscaper version 1.5, just need to edit xml files and add non-existent mountains.

[Image: image01.jpg]

[Image: image02.jpg]

[Image: image03.jpg]

[Image: image04.jpg]

Hapy New Your 2019
(This post was last modified: 01-02-2019 12:29 AM by golfin.)
01-02-2019 12:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Apocalypse
Journeyman
*

Posts: 53
Likes Given: 9
Likes Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0



Post: #2
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
Your first image, see how some of the mountain tiles are glitched out? I ran into this adding new textures too. There is no way to fix it. i even tried to import the original mountain tiles back in and for some reason, UOFiddler causes the textures in select spots to appear glitched as soon as you save to your art.mul
01-02-2019 06:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 106
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 11 in 10 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0

Drd Online

Post: #3
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
I know about this problem, I will deal with it later. I'll see what can be done. Maybe I bring the pictures to another position ID.
01-02-2019 05:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Apocalypse
Journeyman
*

Posts: 53
Likes Given: 9
Likes Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
The only problem is it isn't only the mountains that start to get messed up..
01-02-2019 05:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 106
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 11 in 10 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0

Drd Online

Post: #5
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
I thought, it might be enough to resize the amplitude of each picture in UO Lanscaper. I'll try it.
(This post was last modified: 01-03-2019 01:20 AM by golfin.)
01-03-2019 01:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Apocalypse
Journeyman
*

Posts: 53
Likes Given: 9
Likes Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
If you find a fix, let me know!
01-03-2019 05:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 106
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 11 in 10 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0

Drd Online

Post: #7
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
I'll definitely let you know.
01-04-2019 04:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 106
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 11 in 10 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0

Drd Online

Post: #8
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
So, the problem is resolved. Textures 556 and 557 were flawed in client version 7.0.50. From the latest version of UO, download these two textures and fix the bug.

[Image: image05.jpg]

WARNING: Do not do UO Fiddler, it damages it. I fixed it using the mulpatcher
(This post was last modified: 01-06-2019 01:56 AM by golfin.)
01-06-2019 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Apocalypse
Journeyman
*

Posts: 53
Likes Given: 9
Likes Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0



Post: #9
RE: What can I do with UO Lanscaper - preview
That may be the issue... it may just be UOFiddler... do you have 22c and 22d by chance you could post up?
01-14-2019 03:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.