The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Spawns stuck in mountains
Author Message
Gil Amarth
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Spawns stuck in mountains
Sometimes, when I load my server I can see a loot of spawns stuck in the mountains.

Animals, monsters, and almost everything are stuck in middle of nowhere.
However I don´t see this when my server is running continuosly for days, only when I save the world and reboot the server.

Anyone else have experienced this? And there is any solution?
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2012 08:31 AM by Gil Amarth.)
11-06-2012 08:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
I have heard RanXerox complaining of this in the chat room, sounds like it is a server bug, not sure if it has been reported.....

My solution.... turn them into goats and rename them Mountain Goat lol jk

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
11-06-2012 10:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shaklaban
Master
**

Posts: 378
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8

DOT

Post: #3
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
(11-06-2012 08:30 AM)Gil Amarth Wrote:  Sometimes, when I load my server I can see a loot of spawns stuck in the mountains.

Animals, monsters, and almost everything are stuck in middle of nowhere.
However I don´t see this when my server is running continuosly for days, only when I save the world and reboot the server.

Anyone else have experienced this? And there is any solution?

you can use forchars on server start and send them to their spawn points.

(11-06-2012 10:08 AM)Mordaunt Wrote:  I have heard RanXerox complaining of this in the chat room, sounds like it is a server bug, not sure if it has been reported.....

My solution.... turn them into goats and rename them Mountain Goat lol jk


haha thats nice Big GrinBig Grin
11-06-2012 02:41 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Gil Amarth
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
(11-06-2012 02:41 PM)Shaklaban Wrote:  you can use forchars on server start and send them to their spawn points.

Yes, thats is my idea too. Make a huge forchars, excluding players and pets, and send them to their home.

But it´s a bit strange. xD
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2012 08:11 PM by Gil Amarth.)
11-06-2012 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
RanXerox
Master
**

Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19



Post: #5
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
The problem for me was a poorly matched sphereserver version and the UO client installed on the server...

To fix my world, I had to revert the UO client on the server back to an earlier version (7.0.23.1), and then force a complete respawn (by using the function below on all 5 maps):

Code:
[FUNCTION respawnmap]
//To use in-game type:
//  .go 1,1,1,0
// .respawnmap 8000
// .go 1.1.1.1
// .respawnmap 8000
// .go 1.1.1.2
// .respawnmap 8000
// etc...
FORCHARS <ARGN1> //8000
   OBJ=<MEMORYFINDTYPE.memory_ispawned>
   IF (<OBJ>)
      SRC.SYSMESSAGE @032 Respawning <OBJ.CONT.NAME>
      REMOVE
      OBJ.TIMER=<EVAL {<OBJ.MOREX> <OBJ.MOREY>}*60>
   ENDIF
   OBJ=
ENDFOR
11-10-2012 12:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 612
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 123 in 70 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #6
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
but the latest sphere version now works with the latest client (the map that is)... So it shouldn't be a problem if running the latest sphere.

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode on Github
AxisII up to date changelog
11-10-2012 01:59 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Gil Amarth
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #7
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
I´m running the latest Sphereserver, but not the latest client.

My client is 7.0.21.1 because I use a custom map and I need to edit .mul files, because there is no editors for .uop files.
I´m solving this problem now with careful spawns ranges, but it´s not the best solution. Tongue
11-11-2012 07:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #8
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
I find this bizaar to say the least...
I am running the latest nightly and client 7.0.15
I have populated my server using my world background spawner which places according to terrain type and so while there are no gembits on t_rock there are some close and I have to say I do not have this issue of spawns stuck on mountains.

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 11-11-2012 08:19 AM by Mordaunt.)
11-11-2012 08:14 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Gil Amarth
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #9
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
I rescue one of my old posts.

I still have the same problem, some of my npcs are sometimes stuck on the mountais.
The strange thing is in this tiles, which are half grass, and half mountain.

[Image: b7kqib.jpg]

This tiles have the impassable flag, so I don´t understand why the npc can go through this tile.

Do you know any way a npc can go through one of this tiles?

I have map0.mul, and statics0.mul modified, but in CentrEd, all looks in order.

Any ideas about the problem? Thanks.
02-14-2014 06:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
XuN
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 852
Likes Given: 102
Likes Received: 156 in 119 posts
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 30



Post: #10
RE: Spawns stuck in mountains
Are you using a recent build? Ben did some fixes to this one or two weeks ago.
02-14-2014 06:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)