The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem using SKILLMENU
Author Message
nobody2k
Apprentice
*

Posts: 11
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Problem using SKILLMENU
Hi all,

I'm writing a beer brewing script, nothing special just some additional crafting possibilities for Alchemists...

So, this is the item which has to be crafted, resource is a new item which can be harvested ("i_bier_gerste", which is barley) and 30 Alchemy skill.

Quote:[ITEMDEF i_bier_malz]
NAME=Gerstenmalz
ID=i_gem_citrine_2
VALUE=2
WEIGHT=0.1
TYPE=t_normal
RESOURCES=1 i_bier_gerste
SKILLMAKE=Alchemy 30.0

ON=@CREATE
COLOR=004ac


This is my Skillmenu:
Skillmenu "sm_bier" is called by DClicking an item (a kettle for brewing) by "SRC.SKILLMENU sm_bier".
This menu has a subsection called "Bierzutaten" (which are ingredients) -> here the new item "i_bier_malz" (which is malted barley) should be crafted...

Quote:[SKILLMENU sm_bier]
Bier brauen

ON=i_wheat_sheaf Bierzutaten
SKILLMENU=sm_bier_zutaten

[SKILLMENU sm_bier_zutaten]
Bierzutaten

ON=i_bier_malz <name> (<resmake>)
MAKEITEM=i_bier_malz

The problem is, every time I try to open the skillmenu "sm_bier", I get a sysmessage "You can't make anything with what you have".
Alchemy is set to 100.0, I have 5 resources (one needed) in my BP...

So, I think sphere doesn't like beer brewers... Ranting
03-11-2015 09:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Problem using SKILLMENU
If you want to use Alchemy for crafting, add in i_bier_malz :

SKILLMAKE=Alchemy 30.0,t_mortar

Then change the brewing kettle type to t_mortar and remember to add return 1 after src.skillmenu sm_bier in the @dclick trigger(to prevent the creation of alchemy potions by using the brewing kettle).

For testing purpose make sure to create a new brewing kettle after changing its type in t_mortar
(This post was last modified: 03-11-2015 09:53 PM by darksun84.)
03-11-2015 09:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
nobody2k
Apprentice
*

Posts: 11
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Problem using SKILLMENU
o_O
As simple as it could be, big THX Smile

I didn't know that I have to use t_mortar ... I always added the different items to the existing skill menus Smile
03-11-2015 11:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)