Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Naming in skillmenu of craft
Author Message
WRWR
Journeyman
*

Posts: 212
Likes Given: 30
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #1
Naming in skillmenu of craft
Code:
// Blacksmithing skillmenu section

[SKILLMENU sm_blacksmith]
Blacksmithy
//---------------------------------page 1
ON=i_ANVIL Repair    // pretty much anyone can attempt to repair.
TEST=BLACKSMITHING 80.0
REPAIR

ON=i_platemail_chest Armor
SKILLMENU=sm_armor

ON=i_sword_viking Weapons
SKILLMENU=sm_weapons

//ON=i_Players_Fence_Iron Fences
//SKILLMENU=sm_fences

//ON=i_Players_Gate_Iron_n Gates
//SKILLMENU=sm_gates

//---------------------------------page 2.1

[SKILLMENU sm_armor]
Armor & Shields

ON=i_ore_gold Back to blacksmithy
SKILLMENU=sm_blacksmith
ON=i_decorative_armor @color_o_iron Iron Armor
TEST=BLACKSMITHING iron_armor_skillmake

just slightly customize blacksmithing menu and some strange bug with naming

[Image: sxelOlGr8-s.jpg]

Why? Howto fix?
12-12-2017 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 246
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Naming in skillmenu of craft
Can't see the image Big Grin
12-12-2017 11:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
WRWR
Journeyman
*

Posts: 212
Likes Given: 30
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #3
RE: Naming in skillmenu of craft
(12-12-2017 11:51 PM)darksun84 Wrote:  Can't see the image Big Grin

you can see it in discord #scripts also Veryhappy
(This post was last modified: 12-13-2017 12:59 AM by WRWR.)
12-13-2017 12:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #4
RE: Naming in skillmenu of craft
honestly I don't remember exactly how these hardcoded skillmenu's works because last time I had used it was 10 years ago

but my guess is: this line "TEST=BLACKSMITHING 80.0" is breaking the code. You can try replacing it with "TEST=<BLACKSMITHING 80.0>" or TESTIF to check if it works
12-13-2017 09:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
WRWR
Journeyman
*

Posts: 212
Likes Given: 30
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #5
RE: Naming in skillmenu of craft
(12-13-2017 09:42 AM)Coruja Wrote:  honestly I don't remember exactly how these hardcoded skillmenu's works because last time I had used it was 10 years ago

but my guess is: this line "TEST=BLACKSMITHING 80.0" is breaking the code. You can try replacing it with "TEST=<BLACKSMITHING 80.0>" or TESTIF to check if it works

Can't resolve <BLACKSMITHING 80.0>

TEST=MAGERY 75.0 in summon menu

all submenus named "Repair" for me like 1 ON
Code:
ON=i_ANVIL Repair

it's not scripts bug, cause im check 56c nightly and it works fine
(This post was last modified: 12-13-2017 10:08 AM by WRWR.)
12-13-2017 09:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)