The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Incognito [GUILDTAG]
Author Message
Lazarus
Master
**

Posts: 352
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 7 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1

Hybris Ultima Online

Post: #1
Incognito [GUILDTAG]
Hi!
I have a problem, i don't know why.

When you cast on you INCOGNITO you get the name [MAN] or [WOMAN] and then you get too the TAG of the GUILD like:

Man [SKE]

Woman [LENF]

Anyone knows why? i didn't change the spell or anything.
Using the default system of stones [guilds]

Thanks! Smile

oh, a simple question:
how can I check if a item is equiped on a character or in the pack on sucess?
I had try:

<cont.uid> = <findlayer.layer_pack.uid>
Error in cont.uid :8

Thanks again!

[Image: 2hy9q0y.png]
09-10-2012 02:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shaklaban
Master
**

Posts: 378
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8

DOT

Post: #2
RE: Incognito [GUILDTAG]
guild tags are suffix, you can remove suffix when player equips incognito memory then give suffix back when unequips it. but if you are another script which is using suffix you need to consider them too.

PHP Code:
[ITEMDEF 020a2]
//Incognito
DEFNAME=i_rune_incognito
TYPE
=T_SPELLICON
CATEGORY
=Spell Icons
SUBSECTION
=Fifth Circle
NAME
=Incognito

on
=@equip
src
.tag.name.suffix=

on=@unequip
if <src.guild>
    
src.tag.name.suffix=<src.guild.ABBREV>
endif 

for cont thing, you need to check if item is in cont like:

PHP Code:
[function isinmypack]
if <
cont>
    if <
cont> = <findlayer.layer_pack>
        return 
1
    
endif
endif
return 

(This post was last modified: 09-10-2012 03:26 PM by Shaklaban.)
09-10-2012 03:25 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Lazarus
Master
**

Posts: 352
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 7 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1

Hybris Ultima Online

Post: #3
RE: Incognito [GUILDTAG]
I have try the incognito thing with a armor part with that equip and unequip.
And this happend:

[Image: 30blawj.png]

repeat again the same tag Sad

[Image: 2hy9q0y.png]
(This post was last modified: 09-13-2012 05:28 AM by Lazarus.)
09-13-2012 12:57 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Skul
Master
**

Posts: 413
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 19 in 15 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 9



Post: #4
RE: Incognito [GUILDTAG]
To 'check' if an item is equipped a good 'quick' way is to use this:
Code:
if (<cont.ischar>)
Any item equipped, even memory objects, bank layers, any layer.

Also, you're trying to 'override' the default behaviour for s_incognito. A good way is to use @click on the player and return your own message for his/her name, example:
Code:
on=@click
if (<findid.i_rune_incognito>) //is magically enchanted with incognito
  message <name> //simple <name> as his/her name
  return 1 //stop default name from appearing.
endif

"I ask a question to the answer I already know."

Marchadium :: http://www.marchadium.ca/ :: Join us!
09-13-2012 11:15 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Lazarus
Master
**

Posts: 352
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 7 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1

Hybris Ultima Online

Post: #5
RE: Incognito [GUILDTAG]
(09-13-2012 11:15 AM)Skul Wrote:  To 'check' if an item is equipped a good 'quick' way is to use this:
Code:
if (<cont.ischar>)
Any item equipped, even memory objects, bank layers, any layer.

Also, you're trying to 'override' the default behaviour for s_incognito. A good way is to use @click on the player and return your own message for his/her name, example:
Code:
on=@click
if (<findid.i_rune_incognito>) //is magically enchanted with incognito
  message <name> //simple <name> as his/her name
  return 1 //stop default name from appearing.
endif


Thanks! that works Smile

Oh wait :| the script is succefull working -.- without this :| wtffffffffff

[Image: 2hy9q0y.png]
(This post was last modified: 09-13-2012 12:03 PM by Lazarus.)
09-13-2012 11:51 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)