Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[ITEM] Temporary Skills Robe
Author Message
pointhz
Journeyman
*

Posts: 148
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 54 in 28 posts
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #1
[ITEM] Temporary Skills Robe
Hello again,

The item script I'm sharing in this topic is a Robe, but you are free to change its ID or DISPID to something else equip-able to suit your needs.

Basically, equipping this Robe will replace your current character skills with the selected skills in the Robe. Un-Equipping it will retrieve your original skills.

The normal behavior of this Robe is as follows:

Double-clicking the Robe as GM will ask you to pick what skills you want the Robe to increase and in which amount, as it can be seen in the following picture:

[Image: image.jpg]

Double-clicking the Robe as a player will show the current selected skills:

[Image: image.jpg]

Players must drag the Robe in order to equip/un-equip it.

Now, as you can notice in the first picture, there is a "Players Use" checkbox. If you check this box, instead of seeing the 2nd picture when double-clicking in the Robe, players will see the 1st picture and will be able to set skills to the Robe as well.

There is no limit for the amount of skills you can set to the robe as a GM, but as for "Players Use", players can only pick up to 10 skills and a maximum of 100% in each skill (This can be changed in the script if you want different values).

This is not a complex script but you may find it useful in several situations.

As for myself it was mostly used in events.

Sometimes not many people has a certain skill to attend to an event, so this ensured that everyone had the same skill amount during that event. This happened for example in a Fishing Event, where the goal was to gather as many resources as possible. Although being a fun and popular event, not many people would attend to it if it wasn't for this item, because the Fishing skill itself wasn't that useful while normally playing, so not many people had it raised.

Another situation may be when you are one or several players short in a PvP event because there's no one else with enough skills to attend to it. Set up a build in the Robe and the player is ready to go.

Same if a PvP event is unbalanced because one team has a very low skilled member and you want to hook them up a little bit.

You can also provide an overpowered build to a team captain for example, so he is stronger than others.

Overall, its main use is to change a players build without you having to worry about setting its skills back later to the original ones.

The Robe doesn't allow you to pick stats atm, but that can also be done if you wish. Just be careful with abusive situations because of spell ups, potions, magicals, and stuff alike that boosts stats.

Have fun!


Attached File(s)
.scp  p_temp_skills_robe.scp (Size: 25.43 KB / Downloads: 24)
(This post was last modified: 09-13-2015 12:08 PM by pointhz.)
09-13-2015 09:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes pointhz's post
JohnVeritas
Apprentice
*

Posts: 49
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2



Post: #2
RE: [ITEM] Temporary Skills Robe
Awsome idea, it can be better if you check the skills, that dress provide, while listing. Then list the skills just granted bonus. Good work anyways.
09-14-2015 08:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
pointhz
Journeyman
*

Posts: 148
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 54 in 28 posts
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #3
RE: [ITEM] Temporary Skills Robe
Thanks Tongue

What do you mean? Are you talking about the Robe itself or script optimization?
09-14-2015 08:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
JohnVeritas
Apprentice
*

Posts: 49
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 4 in 4 posts
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2



Post: #4
RE: [ITEM] Temporary Skills Robe
When player dclick the robe, the list is contain only provided skills. If robe grants healing, anatomy and magery player only see this 3 skills instead listing all skills in that menu Smile
09-14-2015 10:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
lewless53
Apprentice
*

Posts: 12
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Apr 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: [ITEM] Temporary Skills Robe
Ok saol ty
04-01-2020 01:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.