The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm6 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm6 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm6 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How can I block flip?
Author Message
Eledrian
Apprentice
*

Posts: 8
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
How can I block flip?
Hi,
I need help with some sort of flip restriction. Im looking for way to block flip at all for some special items - i prefer ingame settings + script workaround.

Do you have some idea?
02-05-2013 01:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shaklaban
Master
**

Posts: 378
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8

DOT

Post: #2
RE: How can I block flip?
add flip=0 to item like:

[itemdef i_noflipkatana]
id=i_katana
flip=0

also if all items flipping you can set this ini setting to 0:

// Flip dropped items
FlipDroppedItems=0
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2013 01:44 AM by Shaklaban.)
02-05-2013 01:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Eledrian
Apprentice
*

Posts: 8
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: How can I block flip?
Ok, this is little bit misunderstanding. I know about this possibility of course, but I need change some item, which is normally flipping items to NONflipping item IN game.

I have two long sword - Im searching for the way how I can make one of them flippable and second one - with same baseID - not.
02-05-2013 01:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shaklaban
Master
**

Posts: 378
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8

DOT

Post: #4
RE: How can I block flip?
hmm, you can try:

PHP Code:
on=@dropon_ground
if <tag0.noflip> = 1
    dispid
=<baseid>
endif 

or you can set flip=0 to long sword then:

PHP Code:
on=@dropon_ground
if <tag0.noflip> = 0
    flip
endif 
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2013 02:09 AM by Shaklaban.)
02-05-2013 02:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ultima One
Journeyman
*

Posts: 238
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 10 in 6 posts
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 6

Ultima One

Post: #5
RE: How can I block flip?
Shaklaban - please use == in if statements, not single ones, although it may work, it is bad practice and not right to use a single = when comparing, especially when suggesting code for others to use Smile

ULTIMA ONE
The modern, sphere powered Ultima Online server
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2013 02:11 AM by Ultima One.)
02-05-2013 02:10 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shaklaban
Master
**

Posts: 378
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8

DOT

Post: #6
RE: How can I block flip?
im always using = in sphere its a habit i can't let it go Big Grin
02-05-2013 02:19 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)