Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 4.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Housing
Author Message
Gon
Apprentice
*

Posts: 6
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #21
RE: Housing
thanks, great script btw ty for sharing and supporting Big Grin
10-28-2012 07:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 27
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #22
RE: Housing
Thanks Wink

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
10-28-2012 07:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
htid4life
Journeyman
*

Posts: 163
Likes Given: 27
Likes Received: 4 in 3 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 2



Post: #23
RE: Housing
yes very nice script there mord

[Image: htid.jpg]
10-29-2012 12:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
escribano
Journeyman
*

Posts: 169
Likes Given: 16
Likes Received: 31 in 23 posts
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2

Dragon Shard

Post: #24
RE: Housing
Mordaunt, im getting this erros when i @dclick on sign:

ERROR:(housing2.0.scp,181)300:Gump packet for dialog 'd_house_menu' too big to send to client.

i never see an error like this, and i dunno how to fix...
thanks!

UltimaPHP - OpenSource Ultima Online Server v0.1-pre-alpha under development, we need help!
Dragon Shard - The Second Age (Ultima Online Braszilian Shard)
11-20-2012 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 27
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #25
RE: Housing
Wow that's a new one on me, I have never seen that one either.

What server version and client version are you running?


Actually just taken a look at that line in the script for some reason it reads

Code:
sdialog d_house_menu

it should read

Code:
dialog d_house_menu

No idea how that got messed up, nor why it hasn't thrown out any errors before.
Either edit that line or download the patched version I just put up.
Let me know if you still get the error.

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 11-21-2012 03:46 AM by Mordaunt.)
11-21-2012 03:34 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
escribano
Journeyman
*

Posts: 169
Likes Given: 16
Likes Received: 31 in 23 posts
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2

Dragon Shard

Post: #26
RE: Housing
Im running sphere 56b on client 4.0.11c and 5.0.2


thx

I've changed the lilne but the error stills...


Where is this patched version?

thanks again

UltimaPHP - OpenSource Ultima Online Server v0.1-pre-alpha under development, we need help!
Dragon Shard - The Second Age (Ultima Online Braszilian Shard)
(This post was last modified: 11-21-2012 08:07 AM by escribano.)
11-21-2012 08:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 27
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #27
RE: Housing
It's the same download link, but it is only that line that was changed.

You might find the error is occurring because of your client. Try using a 6.x client

Did a little digging and "sdialog" is actually a valid command so it cannot have been that which was causing the issue.

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 11-21-2012 08:29 AM by Mordaunt.)
11-21-2012 08:26 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Runcuks
Journeyman
*

Posts: 179
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #28
RE: Housing
House system is great but could someone help me with one function what i need to made? The function is following -> if player who is not registered in house he is able to drop items inside house region for example front of the house doors so owner could get in, how to fix this bug ?
Thanks.
02-03-2013 04:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 27
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #29
RE: Housing
Untested but something like this should work.

Code:
ON=@ItemDropOn_Ground
    if <QVAL (<def.account_ownership>)? (<src.acc_is_owner>):(<src.is_owner>)> || (<src.is_coowner>) || (<src.is_friend>)
        return 0
    else
        act.bounce
        return 1
    endif

put it under [EVENTS e_house_player_events] inside the script

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 02-03-2013 07:23 AM by Mordaunt.)
02-03-2013 07:21 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Runcuks
Journeyman
*

Posts: 179
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #30
RE: Housing
(02-03-2013 07:21 AM)Mordaunt Wrote:  Untested but something like this should work.

Code:
ON=@ItemDropOn_Ground
    if <QVAL (<def.account_ownership>)? (<src.acc_is_owner>):(<src.is_owner>)> || (<src.is_coowner>) || (<src.is_friend>)
        return 0
    else
        act.bounce
        return 1
    endif

put it under [EVENTS e_house_player_events] inside the script
Ok this is working good but found bug if player is standing out of house territory when he doesnt get that event he is able to drop items inside house territory ....
02-03-2013 04:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.