Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.8 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Housing
Author Message
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #181
RE: Housing
Custom houses are hardcoded, I wouldn't even know where to begin with that. Not even sure it is possible honestly.

@Babazar: What extreme said basically....
There is (or was) a "guild door" script in the script pack

Code:
on=@dclick
    ref1=<region.tag0.sign>
    if (<ref1.tag0.is_guild>)
        if (<src.guild>==<ref1.tag0.is_guild>)
            src.go <p>
        endif
    endif

Untested but you get the idea....

Only a house which has been declared a guild house would allow a door like this to work, just having a stone there wouldn't be enough.

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
07-26-2014 05:13 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
ograso
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 10
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #182
Console errors
Hey guys,

I always receive error messages in console as follow. I didnt understand why. Any idea?

Code:
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,56)Can't resolve <REF1.HousePlayerAccess 024803>
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,56)Undefined symbol ''
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,71)Can't resolve <SRC.IsHouseVendor>
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,71)Undefined symbol ''
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,81)Can't resolve <REF1.HousePlayerAccess 0>
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,81)Undefined symbol ''
22:47:ERROR:(housing24.scp,81)Undefined symbol ''
10-06-2014 05:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,143
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 86 in 75 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #183
RE: Housing
You don't have these functions.
You might removed them..

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
10-06-2014 07:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Extreme's post
ograso
Journeyman
*

Posts: 135
Likes Given: 10
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #184
RE: Housing
Yeah Extreme you right again as usual :/. But I didnt remove them. Whatever, Thank you Extreme
10-06-2014 10:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Lazarus
Master
**

Posts: 352
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 7 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1

Hybris Ultima Online

Post: #185
RE: Housing
BUG Here: When you Convert into Customizable House, it do +1 to the count of house you have in the account. So when you take out the house, it stays in 1 and in real you have NOTHING.
Any ideas to change that?

Last build (56c sphere)
Enhanced Housing v2.4 Created by Mordaunt

[Image: 2hy9q0y.png]
(This post was last modified: 03-04-2015 03:35 AM by Lazarus.)
03-04-2015 03:35 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
richm
Journeyman
*

Posts: 58
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 4 in 3 posts
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #186
RE: Housing
Try it with .GM turned off.

There is another bug though.

A house owned by Player B. Player A is a "friend" of this house.

Player A has a house next door. Player A runs to his house, opens the house menu, and then runs to Player B's house, with the menu still open. On player B's house he can use the menu (originally opened at his own house) as if he was the owner of Player B's house, including redeed,tranfer ownership etc.

Simple fix: freeze a player when they open the house menu. @gethit closes the menu, they also become unfrozen as a result of the damage, close the housemenu on @regionexit and unfreeze the player whenever you interact with the menu (select an option).
03-13-2015 04:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Lazarus
Master
**

Posts: 352
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 7 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1

Hybris Ultima Online

Post: #187
RE: Housing
(03-13-2015 04:29 AM)richm Wrote:  Try it with .GM turned off.

There is another bug though.

A house owned by Player B. Player A is a "friend" of this house.

Player A has a house next door. Player A runs to his house, opens the house menu, and then runs to Player B's house, with the menu still open. On player B's house he can use the menu (originally opened at his own house) as if he was the owner of Player B's house, including redeed,tranfer ownership etc.

Simple fix: freeze a player when they open the house menu. @gethit closes the menu, they also become unfrozen as a result of the damage, close the housemenu on @regionexit and unfreeze the player whenever you interact with the menu (select an option).

Really? o.O I can't believe that a script I'm using so time ago have this bug in it o.O is really strange.

[Image: 2hy9q0y.png]
03-18-2015 09:30 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #188
RE: Housing
Really?

That does surprise me, first I have heard of this also.
Freezing the player would remove some functionality as players need to be able to move in order to be able to place doors in castles e.t.c..

I suggest (and would appreciate it if someone could test it as I don't have UO or sphere installed currently)

In the following block
Code:
ON=@DClick
if (<link>!=04fffffff)
    if !(<def.can_decay>)
        if (<attr>&02)
            attr &~ 02
        endif
    else
        if !(<attr>&02)
            attr |= 02
        endif
    endif
endif

    if <QVAL <def.account_ownership>? (<src.acc_is_owner>):(<src.is_owner>)> || (<src.isgm>)
        if !(<more1>) || !(<region.tag0.sign>)
            f_initialise
            return 1
        endif
    endif
    if <QVAL <def.account_ownership>? (<src.acc_is_owner>):(<src.is_owner>)> || (<src.is_coowner>) || (<src.is_friend>) || (<src.isgm>)
        if (<src.region.uid>==<link>)
            ref99=<src.region.uid>
            dialog d_house_menu
            return 1        
        else
            src.sysmessage @32,,1 You must be standing on your doorstep to access the house menu.
            return 1
        endif
    else
        if !<link.region.tag0.forsale>
            dialog d_house_visitor
            return 1
        else
            dialog d_house_forsale
            return 1
        endif
    endif

Add
Code:
ref99=<src.region.uid>

after the line

if <QVAL <def.account_ownership>? (<src.acc_is_owner>)Sad<src.is_owner>)> || (<src.is_coowner>) || (<src.is_friend>) || (<src.isgm>)
if (<src.region.uid>==<link>)

And then in the button section insert an if statement

Code:
[DIALOG d_house_menu button]
on=0,88
ref1=<src.region.tag.sign>
if <ref1>==<ref99>

before the button numbers list off, and close it accordingly afterwards.

This should then have the house system check that you are still inside a house that matches the house in which you opened the menu when you press a button.

Then give me feedback, if that solves the issue I will update the script

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 03-21-2015 06:17 AM by Mordaunt.)
03-21-2015 06:17 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,143
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 86 in 75 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #189
RE: Housing
This check should be there already... Lol
I set the "same" fix as Xun said, but I checked all gumps available using isdialogopen first because there are some that do things on button 0, so you can't just close all of them before check if it's opened.

I'm not home, but I will share when I back home. Please remember me!!

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
03-21-2015 12:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Lazarus
Master
**

Posts: 352
Likes Given: 11
Likes Received: 7 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1

Hybris Ultima Online

Post: #190
RE: Housing
(03-21-2015 12:31 PM)Extreme Wrote:  This check should be there already... Lol
I set the "same" fix as Xun said, but I checked all gumps available using isdialogopen first because there are some that do things on button 0, so you can't just close all of them before check if it's opened.

I'm not home, but I will share when I back home. Please remember me!!

The one which is in the script pack is not the last one script (2.4.0).

This was the last changes:

Code:
[add-on\mordaunts_housing_system]
Added to [REGIONTYPE r_houses] the following code to prevent the dialog being used in other houses skipping permissions:
ON=@Exit
src.dialogclose d_house_menu
src.events -e_house_player_events

only with this is fixed o.O?

[Image: 2hy9q0y.png]
(This post was last modified: 03-22-2015 06:57 AM by Lazarus.)
03-22-2015 06:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.