Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
House contest - Bug on the script pack
Author Message
Jhobean
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
House contest - Bug on the script pack
Hi,

When I use the multis_houses_contest.scp house, there is a BUG.
https://github.com/Sphereserver/Scripts/...est.scp#L1

For exemple, I do .add m_elsa_castle. THe castle appear and can go in and out! Everything is fine exept one thing! My position is alway z=0 So if I step out of my horse, my horse go direct to the ground... And other player see me at coord z=0

Here 2 pictures. One in the castle where my coord is 0 and a other one in a normal house where my z varie depens of my elevation.

1 - I tried 3 differents clients and Sphere X too.
2- My mul are exactly the same on client and the server.

Any hints what I should look?

thx


https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/3...nknown.png


https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/3...nknown.png

https://www.uocryptonite.com/
03-22-2020 04:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Satvet
Journeyman
*

Posts: 105
Likes Given: 32
Likes Received: 6 in 6 posts
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0



Post: #2
RE: House contest - Bug on the script pack
yes. the same thing exists here.
going up by walking.
When I become teleport with the admin character, I fall on the ground
"xx,yy,ZERO" is showing.

-does the photo appear?

[Image: AHqIOU4]

Errors triggers success.
03-22-2020 07:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Jhobean
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: House contest - Bug on the script pack
No i don't see picture

https://www.uocryptonite.com/
03-22-2020 10:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 147
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 17 in 16 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: House contest - Bug on the script pack
Forum image does not show for some reason, I fixed it on the link.

AHqIOU4
03-22-2020 02:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Jhobean
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: House contest - Bug on the script pack
Thx golfin.

Like I see on the picture, we have the same problem.... I really have 0 idea to try.....

https://www.uocryptonite.com/
(This post was last modified: 03-23-2020 09:23 PM by Jhobean.)
03-23-2020 09:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 970
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 223 in 185 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #6
RE: House contest - Bug on the script pack
script pack already have all these new TOL multis but it's not recommended use them, because sphere doesn't fully support these new multis yet

on UO files, old multis are located on multi.mul / multi.idx, but instead add new multis to these same files, OSI decided to add new TOL+ multis on a new file MultiCollection.uop, which is not supported yet
03-24-2020 05:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Jhobean
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0



Post: #7
RE: House contest - Bug on the script pack
Big thx for the answer. The houses was so nice.

https://www.uocryptonite.com/
03-24-2020 12:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.