Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gate problem
Author Message
xtronchox
Apprentice
*

Posts: 16
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Gate problem
I do not know why when a time passes (or a number of trips) the portal stops working. He tried 2 methods and it happens to me with the same. Why does the portal stop working?

My script:


[ITEMDEF i_portalportales]
ID=0DDA
NAME=Sala de Portales
type=t_telepad

on=@create
color=00ba7
morep=6068,1619
attr=02010




Other script:

[ITEMDEF i_portalportales]
ID=0DDA
NAME=Sala de Portales
type=t_telepad

on=@create
color=00ba7
attr=02010

ON=@STEP
SRC.GO=6068,1619


Thanks you
04-25-2020 08:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 985
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 225 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #2
RE: Gate problem
ATTR 02000 (attr_stolen) doesn't exist anymore, try replace ATTR=02010 with ATTR=010 (or ATTR=attr_move_never)
04-26-2020 07:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
xtronchox
Apprentice
*

Posts: 16
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Gate problem
(04-26-2020 07:03 AM)Coruja Wrote:  ATTR 02000 (attr_stolen) doesn't exist anymore, try replace ATTR=02010 with ATTR=010 (or ATTR=attr_move_never)

Nothing, when a time passes (I don't know if the number of you know, time, or steps) stops working, you step on it and it does nothing.

PHP Code:
ON=@STEP 

IF (((<SRC.TAG.order>==1) || (<SRC.TAG.CHAOS>==1)) && (<SRC.hits>>=<SRC.str>))
    
SRC.GO=6068,1619
    
return 1
    
else
    
SRC.MESSAGE Si no estas al 100de vida no puedes pasar
    
return 1
    
endif 
Although now I have another problem, I added those conditions to be able to teleport and they give the following Console error:


: ERROR: (portales.scp, 12) Undefined symbol ''

this line is: IF (((<SRC.TAG.order>==1) || (<SRC.TAG.CHAOS>==1)) && (<SRC.hits>>=<SRC.str>))

whats is problem ?

I don't know if it will have something to do with the regions, because the portals that I have in Green Acrees always work, only those in the cities stop working

They stop working when I restart sphere, the portals are but when you step on them they do nothing
(This post was last modified: 04-29-2020 09:32 PM by xtronchox.)
04-29-2020 08:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Llirik
Journeyman
*

Posts: 112
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 10 in 8 posts
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0

UO Forum

Post: #4
RE: Gate problem
Use this:

IF (((<SRC.TAG0.order>==1) || (<SRC.TAG0.CHAOS>==1)) && (<SRC.hits>>=<SRC.str>))

http://www.uo2.ru - Best UO Forum
04-30-2020 10:35 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
xtronchox
Apprentice
*

Posts: 16
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: Gate problem
(04-30-2020 10:35 AM)Llirik Wrote:  Use this:

IF (((<SRC.TAG0.order>==1) || (<SRC.TAG0.CHAOS>==1)) && (<SRC.hits>>=<SRC.str>))

That already works well but I still have the problem that when restarting the server in some cities the gates stop working. They are but when you step on them they do nothing
04-30-2020 10:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Llirik
Journeyman
*

Posts: 112
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 10 in 8 posts
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0

UO Forum

Post: #6
RE: Gate problem
Maybe you forget save static -> "serv.savestatics" after set ATTR=02010.
Try use command serv.savestatics after new set.

http://www.uo2.ru - Best UO Forum
05-01-2020 01:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 985
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 225 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #7
RE: Gate problem
Maybe something is making the item change its properties, try use ".xshow type" and ".xshow morep" to check if they still the same

A moongate properly set must have TYPE=t_telepad and MOREP set to destination coord

(05-01-2020 01:38 AM)Llirik Wrote:  Maybe you forget save static -> "serv.savestatics" after set ATTR=02010.
Try use command serv.savestatics after new set.
ATTR=02000 doesn't exist, so you don't need to use it, sphere will consider it as invalid ATTR and will remove it automatically on worldsave

Also SERV.SAVESTATICS is only needed to save static items, which is not needed on this item because it doesn't have ATTR=attr_static (08000)
05-01-2020 09:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Llirik
Journeyman
*

Posts: 112
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 10 in 8 posts
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0

UO Forum

Post: #8
RE: Gate problem
(05-01-2020 09:12 AM)Coruja Wrote:  Maybe something is making the item change its properties, try use ".xshow type" and ".xshow morep" to check if they still the same

A moongate properly set must have TYPE=t_telepad and MOREP set to destination coord

(05-01-2020 01:38 AM)Llirik Wrote:  Maybe you forget save static -> "serv.savestatics" after set ATTR=02010.
Try use command serv.savestatics after new set.
ATTR=02000 doesn't exist, so you don't need to use it, sphere will consider it as invalid ATTR and will remove it automatically on worldsave

Also SERV.SAVESTATICS is only needed to save static items, which is not needed on this item because it doesn't have ATTR=attr_static (08000)

Sorry i'm confuse ATTR 02000 <-> 08000. Sad

http://www.uo2.ru - Best UO Forum
05-01-2020 09:33 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
xtronchox
Apprentice
*

Posts: 16
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Mar 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #9
RE: Gate problem
(05-01-2020 09:12 AM)Coruja Wrote:  Maybe something is making the item change its properties, try use ".xshow type" and ".xshow morep" to check if they still the same

A moongate properly set must have TYPE=t_telepad and MOREP set to destination coord

(05-01-2020 01:38 AM)Llirik Wrote:  Maybe you forget save static -> "serv.savestatics" after set ATTR=02010.
Try use command serv.savestatics after new set.
ATTR=02000 doesn't exist, so you don't need to use it, sphere will consider it as invalid ATTR and will remove it automatically on worldsave

Also SERV.SAVESTATICS is only needed to save static items, which is not needed on this item because it doesn't have ATTR=attr_static (08000)

the type is correct, t_telepad, the morep too. the only difference that I appreciate is in "Instances" that the one that works puts 51 and the one that stops working puts 57, it is very rare. I don't know, what surprises me is that it only stops working when I restart sphere, and although it stops working it is still there, only that stepping on it does nothing.

Could it be something related to events by region? Because what surprises me most is that it is only in some cities.
05-01-2020 09:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
pointhz
Journeyman
*

Posts: 149
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 54 in 28 posts
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #10
RE: Gate problem
You probably have 2 itemdef with the same baseid with different properties.
05-22-2020 05:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.