The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Character Creation & Start Locations..
Author Message
Reflex
Journeyman
*

Posts: 130
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #1
Character Creation & Start Locations..
When a new player joins a shard after picking stats and skills you are given a screen where to start at. I've looked through all the files and searched and can't seem to find the correct file to modify the starting locations and information area within the dialog .. Anyone point me to the correct destination please? This is crazyness sometimes I feel completely lost within that sphere56b folder ;p
(This post was last modified: 04-20-2012 08:42 AM by Reflex.)
04-20-2012 08:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Crusader
Master
**

Posts: 254
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 19 in 12 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 6

Erehwon New Hera

Post: #2
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
in sphere_map_point0.scp

->
Code:
[STARTS]    // new client
Yew
The Sturdy Bow
1496,1629,10,0
Minoc
The Barnacle Tavern
1496,1629,10,0
Britain
Sweet Dreams Inn
1496,1629,10,0
Moonglow
The Scholars Inn
1496,1629,10,0
Trinsic
The Traveller's Inn
1496,1629,10,0
Magincia
The Great Horns Tavern
1496,1629,10,0
Jhelom
The Morning Star Inn
1496,1629,10,0
Skara Brae
The Falconers Inn
1496,1629,10,0
Vesper
The Ironwood Inn
1496,1629,10,0
04-20-2012 09:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Reflex
Journeyman
*

Posts: 130
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #3
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
How do you modify the information block within that dialog ? Also is it not possible to modify what buttons are available on the dialog ?
(This post was last modified: 04-20-2012 09:33 AM by Reflex.)
04-20-2012 09:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Crusader
Master
**

Posts: 254
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 19 in 12 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 6

Erehwon New Hera

Post: #4
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
if u want to modify the dialog i think u can create ur own using:
Code:
[FUNCTION f_onchar_create]
// This function is called after client have created a new char.
// SRC   --> char being created
// ARGN1 --> flags
// ARGN2 --> profession chosen
// ARGN3 --> elf
// ARGS  --> account name
// ARGO  --> the client creating the character
[FUNCTION f_onchar_create]

but dunno how to 'modify' the base one...
(This post was last modified: 04-20-2012 09:39 AM by Crusader.)
04-20-2012 09:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Reflex
Journeyman
*

Posts: 130
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #5
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
Does anyone have a replica already made up? and is it possible to completely cut out the default start location map ?
04-20-2012 07:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Reflex
Journeyman
*

Posts: 130
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #6
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
I don't see how that helps me to create a new dialog that fires upon new character creation? The old dialog is still there no matter what? Does anyone know if there is a way to modify the starting locations by adding new locations for example britain? also is there a way to fill in the town information on the starting location dialog? Ive tried everything I can think of =\

Also is there a way to disable the Elf option like shade out the next arrow if elf is selected rather than trying to disable it with ARGN3 ?
04-29-2012 11:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Khaos
Master
**

Posts: 595
Likes Given: 166
Likes Received: 83 in 51 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 11



Post: #7
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
(04-20-2012 09:39 AM)Crusader Wrote:  
Code:
[FUNCTION f_onchar_create]
// This function is called after client have created a new char.
// SRC   --> char being created
// ARGN1 --> flags
// ARGN2 --> profession chosen
// ARGN3 --> elf
// ARGS  --> account name
// ARGO  --> the client creating the character
[FUNCTION f_onchar_create]

I am not sure how accurate that information is now without pouring into the source code. I would assume there should be handling for gargoyle in there somewhere now. Could be wrong.

Reflex: No that tidbit doesn't control the start location gump. I am sorry. There is no real way that I can remember to replace it. It might take some severe investigation on my part and maybe a few others. Last I remember you had to patch your files. Still.. there might be a workaround I am not aware of.
04-30-2012 12:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Reflex
Journeyman
*

Posts: 130
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #8
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
Well, all I know for sure is RunUO emulator allows you to modify that character creation screen without modding mul files so it has to be achievable ;p
04-30-2012 12:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Khaos
Master
**

Posts: 595
Likes Given: 166
Likes Received: 83 in 51 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 11



Post: #9
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
I was referring to the start locations Wink. Not character creation.
04-30-2012 12:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Reflex
Journeyman
*

Posts: 130
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #10
RE: Character Creation & Start Locations..
Yea Sad let me know if you figure out how to: would be nice Smile

1. Add radios to character start dialog. [custom locations]
2. Fill In information area within the character starting locations dialog.
3. Disable players from choosing Elf via the dialog
04-30-2012 12:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)