Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
Author Message
amonvangrell
Banned

Posts: 338
Likes Given: 17
Likes Received: 32 in 20 posts
Joined: Aug 2012

britannia shard

Post: #1
Sad How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
Hi guys, how can I make my npcs have their name like this so when u are near enough to see his name appear:

The Boyer
Carlos [npc]

because right now i have

Carlos [npc]
and in his paperdoll its written "Carlos, the Boyer"

if anyone have this script... please share it with me...
I would really appreciate any help!

Thanks allot!!
(This post was last modified: 04-11-2013 05:54 PM by amonvangrell.)
04-11-2013 03:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
UltimaAku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 125
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #2
RE: How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
here ya go!

It will require a few little changes to your NPC's but it shouldnt take long.

First, Your NPC needs a title (if it states the Title under the name it won't read it as the NPC's Title E.G NAME=#NAMES_HUMANMALE the Barber) So change your NPC to read this:

[CHARDEF 0402]
DEFNAME=C_H_BARBER
NAME=#NAMES_HUMANMALE //NOTE THE TITLE IS GONE
ID=C_MAN
AVERSIONS=t_TRAP,t_eerie_stuff
DESIRES=i_gold,e_notoriety
TSPEECH=spk_human_prime
TSPEECH=spk_shopkeep
TSPEECH=spk_needs
TSPEECH=spk_human_default
TEVENTS=e_Human_HearUnk
TEVENTS=e_Human_ConvInit
TEVENTS=e_Human_Needs
TEVENTS=e_Human_Greet
TEVENTS=e_Human_Space
TEVENTS=e_Human_Refuse
TEVENTS=e_Human_Environ
CATEGORY=Civilized
SUBSECTION=Tradesmen
DESCRIPTION=Barber

ON=@Create
NPC=brain_vendor
COLOR=colors_skin
TITLE=The Barber //This is what the player sees and what the title is on the paperdoll
NEED=i_gold
STR={66 80}
DEX=90
INT={66 80}
FENCING=100.0
PARRYING=100.0
SWORDSMANSHIP=100.0
WRESTLING=100.0
MACEFIGHTING=100.0
MAGICRESISTANCE=100.0
TACTICS=100.0
ITEMNEWBIE=i_lantern
ITEMNEWBIE=random_male_hair
COLOR=colors_hair
ITEMNEWBIE=random_facial_hair
COLOR=match_hair

Once all your NPC's have their title seperated from their name, Add this to your NPC @CREATE

EVENTS=+e_profession_announce

Then put this somwere at the bottom of your script

[EVENTS e_profession_announce]
ON=@CLICK
MESSAGE <TITLE>

All done! Smile
(This post was last modified: 04-11-2013 10:33 PM by UltimaAku.)
04-11-2013 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
amonvangrell
Banned

Posts: 338
Likes Given: 17
Likes Received: 32 in 20 posts
Joined: Aug 2012

britannia shard

Post: #3
RE: How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
thank you so much! it worked flawless!!
;]]]]]]]]]]]]]
04-12-2013 06:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
UltimaAku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 125
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #4
RE: How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
good good glad i could help ^^
04-15-2013 08:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #5
RE: How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
you're missing the point Smile

Code:
[CHARDEF 0512]
DEFNAME=C_H_TINKER
NAME=#NAMES_HUMANMALE the tinker //this is <JOB>

is different from

Code:
[CHARDEF 0512]
DEFNAME=C_H_TINKER
NAME=#NAMES_HUMANMALE

ON=@Create
TITLE=the tinker //and this is <TITLE>

so just use <JOB> on your event, you doesnt need change all these <JOB> to <TITLE> since it will do the same thing, return the same value and store useless info on your worldsave files. The best way is something like this:

Code:
[CHARDEF 0512]
DEFNAME=C_H_TINKER
NAME=#NAMES_HUMANMALE the tinker

[EVENTS e_profession_announce]
ON=@Click
MESSAGE <JOB>
(This post was last modified: 04-21-2013 01:16 PM by Coruja.)
04-21-2013 01:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
UltimaAku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 125
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #6
RE: How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
ah, didn't know that, sweet now we know Tongue
04-21-2013 07:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
amonvangrell
Banned

Posts: 338
Likes Given: 17
Likes Received: 32 in 20 posts
Joined: Aug 2012

britannia shard

Post: #7
RE: How to have = [NPC name + Profession] show?
great, thx coruja! made the changes already and work perfect as well!
04-22-2013 06:27 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)