The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
putting cooldown on scrolls
Author Message
Khaos
Master
**

Posts: 595
Likes Given: 166
Likes Received: 83 in 51 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 11



Post: #15
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls
Just plop it on SKILLCLASS 0 or a player event. This way it affects all players.

then you can edit this block or add more blocks to add more times.
Code:
if (<argn1> == s_flamestrike)
  serv.newitem i_memory_scroll_cooldown,,<uid>
  new.timer = 5
endif

for instance you could do this to add in more timers to other spells from scrolls:

Code:
on=@SpellCast
if (<argo.type> == t_scroll)
if (<restest 1 i_memory_scroll_cooldown>)
  src.smsg You cannot use a scroll again til <findlayer.layer_memory.baseid.i_memory_scroll_cooldown.timer> seconds.
  return 1
endif
if (<argn1> == s_flamestrike||s_fireball)
  serv.newitem i_memory_scroll_cooldown,,<uid>
  new.timer = 5
endif
if (<argn1> == s_poison)
  serv.newitem i_memory_scroll_cooldown,,<uid>
  new.timer = 7
endif
endif

People use player events to control player triggers globally. I just use skillclass 0 and set my GM's to use skillclass # with a higher skillcap/statcap and gm code in triggers.
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 08:33 AM by Khaos.)
02-18-2016 08:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
putting cooldown on scrolls - dunnetott - 02-18-2016, 01:37 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 01:57 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 02:11 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 02:24 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 03:02 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 03:27 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 04:23 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-18-2016, 08:04 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-18-2016 08:32 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - karma - 02-18-2016, 08:44 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-18-2016, 08:52 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-18-2016, 11:49 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-19-2016, 09:39 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-19-2016, 11:35 AM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-19-2016, 12:20 PM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-19-2016, 01:01 PM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-20-2016, 01:42 PM
RE: putting cooldown on scrolls - Khaos - 02-21-2016, 09:36 AM

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 5 Guest(s)