The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
another little question :c
Author Message
jexnico
Journeyman
*

Posts: 191
Likes Given: 114
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Tongue another little question :c
as I do for all new players to log into the server automatically all skills his move to 29.0? and how do I let the difficulty of evolving an easier skill? (Easy shard)
02-18-2016 09:19 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Artyk
Journeyman
*

Posts: 75
Likes Given: 43
Likes Received: 9 in 9 posts
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #2
RE: another little question :c
To set the skills at first login:

Code:
on=@Login
if (tag0.skillset_flag==0)
  allskills 290
  tag0.skillset_flag=1
endif

To set an easy raising of a skill you have to work on adv_rate of each skill (skills)
02-18-2016 09:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Artyk's post
Khaos
Master
**

Posts: 595
Likes Given: 166
Likes Received: 83 in 51 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 11



Post: #3
RE: another little question :c
Well, you'd set the f_onchar_create or whatever it is called set the skills to whatever using allskills=<value> on the first login for that character.

As for the skillgain system, this might work? Not tested.
Code:
on=@SkillGain
if (<argn1> == <argn3>) // Is our skill value the same as the max it can gain? If so, no gain is made.
return 1
endif
if (<argn2> < <argn1>) // Did the roll of 1 - 1000 score lower than our current skill?
return 1 // If so, we don't get a gain.
endif
trigger @SkillChange
return 0 // Should this be 1? I am not sure off the top of my head.

on=@SkillChange
argn2=1 // Amount to gain in skill.
argn1=<eval <argn1> + <argn2>> // lets add that to current skill now.
return 0 // Again, should this be 1?? Not sure off the top of my head.

or as Artyk said with the tag. Either way I believe works. I would just rather handle it in after creation is done or whatever and not have to add a tag if possible.
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 09:55 AM by Khaos.)
02-18-2016 09:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Khaos's post
Artyk
Journeyman
*

Posts: 75
Likes Given: 43
Likes Received: 9 in 9 posts
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: another little question :c
Khaos I don't know if it works, I remeber that @skillgain triggers only when you actually are going to get the gain

What I'm using:

Code:
[EVENTS e_skillgain]
ON=@SkillGain
    RETURN 1
    
ON=@SkillSuccess
    f_skill_gain <ARGN1>

ON=@SkillFail
    f_skill_gain <ARGN1>
    
ON=@SkillUseQuick
    f_skill_gain <ARGN1>

    
[FUNCTION f_skill_gain]
LOCAL.SKILL_GAIN = 1
I.<ARGN1> = <EVAL <I.<ARGN1>> + <LOCAL.SKILL_GAIN>>
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 10:04 AM by Artyk.)
02-18-2016 10:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Artyk's post
jexnico
Journeyman
*

Posts: 191
Likes Given: 114
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: another little question :c
(02-18-2016 09:51 AM)Artyk Wrote:  To set the skills at first login:

Code:
on=@Login
if (tag0.skillset_flag==0)
  allskills 290
  tag0.skillset_flag=1
endif

To set an easy raising of a skill you have to work on adv_rate of each skill (skills)


in which text document I put this event?
02-18-2016 10:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,141
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 90 in 77 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #6
RE: another little question :c
(02-18-2016 10:49 AM)jexnico Wrote:  
(02-18-2016 09:51 AM)Artyk Wrote:  To set the skills at first login:

Code:
on=@Login
if (tag0.skillset_flag==0)
  allskills 290
  tag0.skillset_flag=1
endif

To set an easy raising of a skill you have to work on adv_rate of each skill (skills)


in which text document I put this event?

Can I ask something? What is your server? TFG?

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
02-18-2016 11:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Extreme's post
Khaos
Master
**

Posts: 595
Likes Given: 166
Likes Received: 83 in 51 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 11



Post: #7
RE: another little question :c
@SkillGain should be fired in @SkillSuccess and @SkillFail. The @SkillGain should be parsing whether there is a gain from there. Which I then checked for a gain. I checked for failures and then if there was a chance for gain, forced @SkillChange trigger. Which then that checked if the skill would raise past the cap or not. If not, process the gain.

@SkillChange triggers if @SkillGain says you get a gain. @SkillGain is where it decides whether you do or not. Not @SkillSuccess or @SkillFail.

Though @SkillFail, don't quote me that it checks for @SkillGain. It should. But I don't remember anymore. If it isn't, it needs to in the hardcode, because even a failure has a chance to get a gain in EA, just a lesser chance.
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 12:09 PM by Khaos.)
02-18-2016 12:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Khaos's post
jexnico
Journeyman
*

Posts: 191
Likes Given: 114
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #8
RE: another little question :c
(02-18-2016 11:07 AM)Extreme Wrote:  
(02-18-2016 10:49 AM)jexnico Wrote:  
(02-18-2016 09:51 AM)Artyk Wrote:  To set the skills at first login:

Code:
on=@Login
if (tag0.skillset_flag==0)
  allskills 290
  tag0.skillset_flag=1
endif

To set an easy raising of a skill you have to work on adv_rate of each skill (skills)

in which text document I put this event?

Can I ask something? What is your server? TFG?

Não extreme, to tentando fazer um easy shard qualquer... uhashusauhas.
Isso ta comendo meus neurônios... kkkk
02-18-2016 09:08 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
rastrero
Master
**

Posts: 250
Likes Given: 41
Likes Received: 28 in 24 posts
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 3



Post: #9
RE: another little question :c
dude, I dont know what exactly U r looking for but if u gonna do it once per char and u will never set it again dont use @login


go to sphere_serv_triggers.scp in sphere root dir, look for the function f_onchar_create and put it like this:


[function f_onchar_create]
allskills 290

//this way u dont need to keep an useless tag.
(This post was last modified: 02-23-2016 06:08 AM by rastrero.)
02-23-2016 06:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like rastrero's post
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)