The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Craft Items amount
Author Message
larmc20
Journeyman
*

Posts: 67
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Craft Items amount
I would like to make possible to my players creating more than One item at the time...

For example:

Is there a simply way to the craft menu shows the option to create 1 TOTAL MANA and 100 TOTAL MANA without making another mana potion script?

I thought this.
ON=i_potion_ManaTotal <name> (<resmake>)
MAKEITEM=i_potion_ManaTotal
ON=i_potion_ManaTotal <name> (<resmake>)
MAKEITEM=i_potion_ManaTotal 100

BUT the 100 manas cost the same as you do one.

What is the simplest way to do that?
01-10-2014 07:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Craft Items amount
According to the revision, makeitem=i_potion_manaTotal,100 should properly scale the amount of resources needed.

Added #1504: Optional second parameter "amount" to MAKEITEM. Please understand that the
"additional" items crafted will neither fire any trigger, nor give experience or skill. So,
from that point of view there's no difference between "MAKEITEM i_dagger" and "MAKEITEM i_dagger,10"
(except for the number of daggers created). If the resources you have are insufficiant for
the amount, it will be shortened respectively.
01-10-2014 08:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
larmc20
Journeyman
*

Posts: 67
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Craft Items amount
Hmm... Well, it is almost working correctly...

ON=i_potion_ManaTotal 100 <name> (<resmake>)
MAKEITEM=i_potion_ManaTotal,100

Its almost correct. Except for the fact that it consumes only the reagents of the one potion not hundred.
01-10-2014 08:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #4
RE: Craft Items amount
While the skillmenu gump shows the resources for just one item, the makeitem = item,amount actually consumes the correct amount of resources !

So, I don't know if you can modify that information in the skillmenu gump Tongue
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2014 08:33 AM by darksun84.)
01-10-2014 08:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Alaric
Journeyman
*

Posts: 227
Likes Given: 7
Likes Received: 9 in 4 posts
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 7



Post: #5
RE: Craft Items amount
Tried it the way you did it.
Resources are 10 iron ingots, 10 lutes, 8 shafts.
Code:
RESOURCES=10 i_ingot_iron,10 i_lute, 8 i_arrow_shaft

Code:
ON=i_chainmail_coif 5 <name> (<resmake>)
MAKEITEM=i_chainmail_coif,5
Result?
With 30 iron ingots, 8800 lutes and 32 shafts it made 3 chainmail coifs and it took 30iron,30lutes,24shatfs.

Where is a problem?

E: 56b Pre-release with almost everything default (cept things I fucked up while testing)
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2014 12:23 PM by Alaric.)
01-10-2014 12:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
larmc20
Journeyman
*

Posts: 67
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: Craft Items amount
mine it doesn't happens. it doesn't cost like hundreds. It consume reagents like one potion, however it's making hundreds.
01-11-2014 07:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)