SphereCommunity
mounted npcs? - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help)
+--- Thread: mounted npcs? (/Thread-mounted-npcs)



mounted npcs? - x77x - 09-02-2017 09:33 PM

this doesnt work anymore

Code:
ITEM={i_mt_horse_brown_dk 1 i_mt_horse_gray 1 i_mt_horse_brown_lt 1 i_mt_horse_tan 1}


the mounts come up with names like deck, ship, ect... when the rider gets killed


RE: mounted npcs? - darksun84 - 09-02-2017 10:04 PM

Can you post an itemdef of one of your mount memory?

They should look like this

Code:
[ITEMDEF i_mt_horse_tan]
ID=03e9f
TYPE=t_eq_horse
LAYER=layer_horse
TDATA3=c_horse_tan
WEIGHT=0


Code:
Changed: Mount memories now can have their own i_mt_* ITEMDEFs instead use DEFNAME=i_mt_* directly on base items (usually 'boat parts').
[items/sphere_item_ship_parts.scp]: Removed all i_mt_* mount memories DEFNAME from boat items to make these items be considered only boat items
[items/sphere_item_memories.scp]: Added all updated i_mt_* mount memories here

If you get the boat parts you probably have the mount item still related to ships part.


RE: mounted npcs? - x77x - 09-02-2017 11:47 PM

so whats the new way to make mounted npc?


RE: mounted npcs? - darksun84 - 09-03-2017 12:12 AM

It's the same, you just need to update the items/sphere_item_memories.scp and items/sphere_item_ship_parts.scp


RE: mounted npcs? - x77x - 09-03-2017 10:10 AM

isnt it fixed in the latest version? i try to use the latest version of sphere.... but everytime i download the newest, i get new errors =P


nope, build as of 8/16 same problem


RE: mounted npcs? - darksun84 - 09-04-2017 02:03 AM

It's the scripts not the executable.


RE: mounted npcs? - x77x - 09-04-2017 06:30 AM

yah i know i updated both, just saying the problem is still there...


RE: mounted npcs? - darksun84 - 09-04-2017 06:40 AM

Are you using a script that create mounts when the mounted npc dies? By default the mounts disappear whe npc is killed.


RE: mounted npcs? - x77x - 09-04-2017 06:51 AM

no it doesnt... default is dismount when death

all im doin is using...

ON=@Create
ITEM={i_mt_horse_brown_dk 1 i_mt_horse_gray 1 i_mt_horse_brown_lt 1 i_mt_horse_tan 1}


all you need to do to fix it is add name=xxx to all the mounts in scripts/sphere_item_memories.scp


Code:
[ITEMDEF i_mt_horse_tan]
ID=03e9f
NAME=Horse
TYPE=t_eq_horse
LAYER=layer_horse
TDATA3=c_horse_tan
WEIGHT=0

[ITEMDEF i_mt_horse_gray]
ID=03ea0
NAME=Horse
TYPE=t_eq_horse
LAYER=layer_horse
TDATA3=c_horse_gray
WEIGHT=0

[ITEMDEF i_mt_horse_brown_lt]
ID=03ea1
NAME=Horse
TYPE=t_eq_horse
LAYER=layer_horse
TDATA3=c_horse_brown_lt
WEIGHT=0

[ITEMDEF i_mt_horse_brown_dk]
ID=03ea2
NAME=Horse
TYPE=t_eq_horse
LAYER=layer_horse
TDATA3=c_horse_brown_dk
WEIGHT=0