![]() |
ONBUTTON - Printable Version +- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net) +-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d) +--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help) +--- Thread: ONBUTTON (/Thread-ONBUTTON) |
ONBUTTON - Snaigel - 02-03-2017 11:47 PM So I have wrote it like this: Quote:ONBUTTON=1 But it doesn't work, the str is set to 0 when I press the button on the dialog of the item instead of giving +10 RE: ONBUTTON - zottolo - 02-04-2017 12:42 AM ON=1 SRC.STR+=10 RETURN 1 RE: ONBUTTON - Snaigel - 02-04-2017 02:02 AM Thank you very much. And do you know how should it be if I want it to max the skillcap of the player on an aditional +100.0 for example? So if my server has a base skillcap of 850.0, that player who pressed the button can have 900.0, is there a simple command or do I need some event or something. RE: ONBUTTON - xwerswoodx - 02-04-2017 02:07 AM Your skillcup is depends on your skillclass, if you increase it for one player, it directly increase for everyone. (There can be a command to do it for one person but I don't know if there is one.) Command: [SKILLCLASS.SKILLSUM +=100.0] There is a second way to do this. Create new skillclass, like [SkillClass 1] and set skillcup to 950.0, when player click the button; SRC.SKILLCLASS=1 can solve your problem, you can copy skillclass 0 from sphere_skills.scp. RE: ONBUTTON - darksun84 - 02-04-2017 02:53 AM TAG.OVERRIDE.SKILLCAP_$skillid Overrides skill settings from the character's SKILLCLASS. $skillid is the numeric ID of the skill. Example: tag.override.skillcap_0 will override the skillcap for alchemy RE: ONBUTTON - Snaigel - 02-04-2017 03:20 AM Hmm but that is for one skill only?, I want general skillcap RE: ONBUTTON - Snaigel - 02-05-2017 03:16 AM If the max in my server is an amount of 850.0 distributed in all skills, I want to set that max for one character to 900.0 when he clicks the button. RE: ONBUTTON - zottolo - 02-05-2017 03:40 AM [SKILLCLASS 0] // undeclared class. // max skills for players of this skill class. // might want this to be all 50.0 to make people declare a class? DEFNAME=Class_undeclared NAME=undeclared // EVENTS=e_ClassUndeclared STATSUM=300 SKILLSUM=10000.0 STR=100 INT=100 DEX=100 Alchemy=100.0 Anatomy=100.0 AnimalLore=100.0 ItemId=100.0 ArmsLore=100.0 Parrying=100.0 Begging=100.0 Blacksmithing=100.0 Bowcraft=100.0 Peacemaking=100.0 Camping=100.0 Carpentry=100.0 Cartography=100.0 Cooking=100.0 DetectingHidden=100.0 Provocation=100.0 EvaluatingIntel=100.0 Healing=100.0 Fishing=100.0 Forensics=100.0 Herding=100.0 Hiding=100.0 Provocation=100.0 Inscription=100.0 LockPicking=100.0 Magery=100.0 MagicResistance=100.0 Tactics=100.0 Snooping=100.0 Musicianship=100.0 Poisoning=100.0 Archery=100.0 SpiritSpeak=100.0 Stealing=100.0 Tailoring=100.0 Taming=100.0 TasteId=100.0 Tinkering=100.0 Tracking=100.0 Veterinary=100.0 Swordsmanship=100.0 Macefighting=100.0 Fencing=100.0 Wrestling=100.0 Lumberjacking=100.0 Mining=100.0 Meditation=100.0 Stealth=100.0 RemoveTrap=100.0 Necromancy=100.0 Focus=100.0 Chivalry=100.0 Bushido=100.0 Ninjitsu=100.0 Spellweaving=100.0 here you can take care of your skillclass behaviour creating more skillclass like this or using this one for every class adding custom events for different classes. Btw i don't want to be impolite but i'd like to help you because i'm a newbie as you are and i know how does it feels when you install your sphere and pretend everything works fine but then you find out that a lot of things are not as you like or they don't work at all for a reason or another one. I suggest you to start from the lower level creating basic objects or npc just to take familiarity with the language and then follow your creativity. In every fase take with you your instruments: -sphere wiki -something to browse inside your scripts (i use agent ransack) -forum when you cannot find out a solution as i said before i don't want to be impolite and it's a pleasure to help you as well as all this community helped me before. RE: ONBUTTON - Snaigel - 02-05-2017 03:55 AM Yeah I know where to configure the skillcap and statcap of my server, but that's not what I'm asking xd RE: ONBUTTON - zottolo - 02-05-2017 04:05 AM (02-05-2017 03:55 AM)Snaigel Wrote: Yeah I know where to configure the skillcap and statcap of my server, but that's not what I'm asking xd okok you want to modify your cap for just one player clicking the button... (02-04-2017 02:07 AM)xwerswoodx Wrote: There is a second way to do this. i consider this one the best and easyer solution... |