SphereCommunity
Cant get status.html to work - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: Cant get status.html to work (/Thread-Cant-get-status-html-to-work)

Pages: 1 2


Cant get status.html to work - Lazar - 09-13-2016 03:04 PM

Can't seem to get status.html to work.

hereticuo.com:2593
http://98.29.239.237:2593/


no page pulls up

but I get these in Sphere Console

01:03:7:Client connected [Total:2] ('98.29.239.237' 2/2)
01:03:4:HTTP Page Request '/', alive=1
01:03:7:Client disconnected [Total:1] ('98.29.239.237')
01:04:8:Client connected [Total:2] ('98.29.239.237' 2/2)
01:04:9:Client connected [Total:3] ('98.29.239.237' 3/3)
01:04:8:HTTP Page Request '/', alive=1



INI settings

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//////// Webpage Settings
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Note, that you can catch error codes by creating sphere404.htm and so on
// for all HTTP error codes sphere support.

[WEBPAGE 1]
// Determines what html file is used as base for the status page
WebPageSrc=scripts/web/spherestatusbase.html
// Determines where the status page is saved
WebPageFile=scripts/web/status.html
// In seconds, how often the status file is updated
WebPageUpdate=60
// Required PLevel to view this page (0 = anyone, 6 = admins only)
PLevel=0


files are in the correct place.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - rastrero - 09-14-2016 01:10 AM

dont use normal status html generated by sphere. Can be a problem if anyone forcebrute it.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - Lazar - 09-14-2016 07:03 AM

What's your recommendation?

Can you give an example of what you might suggest doing? Thanks for the reply.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - Ben - 09-14-2016 07:20 AM

There is another ini setting that needs to be on. I think it's called USEHTTP or something like that. Should be set to 2 I believe.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - Lazar - 09-14-2016 08:22 AM

// Use the built in http server
// 0 - disable http server and webpage generation
// 1 - disable http server and enable webpage generation
// 2 - enable http server and webpage generation (default)
UseHttp=2


Sad


RE: Cant get status.html to work - rastrero - 09-14-2016 08:52 AM

Its better to use db by mysql.

If anyone start to request 1000 times the statusweb. He could block ur server.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - Lazar - 09-15-2016 12:36 PM

okay so I made this now, used the add dialog XuN made with SQLlite as an example of how to do something like this. how can I get this output into something useful for my website?

Code:
[DEFNAME online_players]
Online_players_DB_File = scripts/custom/online_players.db
Online_players_Table = Online_Players

[function f_online_players_rebuild]
f_online_players_clear
f_online_players_setup

[function f_online_players_setup]
if !(<ldb.connected>)
  ldb.connect "<def.Online_players_DB_File>"
endif

if (<ldb.connected>)
  ldb.execute CREATE TABLE '<def.Online_players_Table>' ('name' TEXT,'guild' TEXT,'fame' TEXT,'karma' TEXT,'kills' TEXT)
  local.hour=<serv.rticks>
  ldb.EXECUTE BEGIN
    for N 0 <eval <serv.clients>-1>
      ref1=<serv.client.<dlocal.n>.uid>    
      if (<ref1>)    
        ldb.QUERY INSERT INTO '<def.Online_players_Table>' ('name','guild','fame','karma','kills') VALUES ("<ref1.name>","<ref1.guildabbrev>","<ref1.fame>","<ref1.karma>","<ref1.kills>")
      endif
    endfor
  ldb.EXECUTE COMMIT
  serv.log Output done in <eval <serv.rticks>-<local.hour>> seconds.
  ldb.close
endif


[function f_online_players_clear]
if !(<ldb.connected>)
  ldb.connect "<def.Online_players_DB_File>"
endif

if (<ldb.connected>)
  ldb.EXECUTE DROP TABLE IF EXISTS '<def.Online_players_Table>'
  ldb.close
endif



RE: Cant get status.html to work - rastrero - 09-15-2016 09:51 PM

I dont know how to use qlite with web.

You should use mysql.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - Lazar - 09-16-2016 01:13 AM

Alright, I'll look into it. Thanks for the replies. Coruja if you have any input let me know. Thanks.


RE: Cant get status.html to work - Coruja - 09-16-2016 04:13 AM

I'm taking a look here and HTTP generation seems to be working fine, but HTTP server (UseHttp=2 on sphere.ini) is broken

I tested only 2 builds, 56c build 2429 (21 aug 15) is working fine, but since build 56c build 2570 (12 nov 2015) it become broken, so the problem started somewhere between these 2 builds

and there's 141 builds between these 2 dates, unfortunately it will take a long time until I found the problem to fix it. So for now, maybe the best solution is enable only webpage generation on sphere (UseHttp=1 on sphere.ini) and install an external http server to view the file