SphereCommunity
worldgem producing to much worldchars - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: worldgem producing to much worldchars (/Thread-worldgem-producing-to-much-worldchars)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 10-26-2015 10:03 PM

good morning community,

when i'm placing a worldgem bit for one bullfrog (like this one):

[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=04001042c
COLOR=020
TIMER=338
DISPID=i_pet_bullfrog
ATTR=0b0
MORE1=c_bullfrog
MORE2=01
MOREP=5,10,4
P=2046,988
ADDOBJ=05d77

some seconds later the the belonging worldchar appears:

[WORLDCHAR c_bullfrog]
CREATE=81
SERIAL=05d77
TIMER=0
rescold=00
resenergy=00
resfire=00
respoison=00
NPC=1
HOMEDIST=4
P=2048,986
DIR=5
FLAGS=010000000
HOME=2046,989,1
OSTR=47
OINT=17
ODEX=13
OFOOD=15
OFAME=350
MAXHITS=32
MAXMANA=14
HITS=32
STAM=13
MANA=14
FOOD=15
MagicResistance=384
Tactics=486
Taming=206
Wrestling=573

till this point everything is working fine.

Then some hours or days later, the worldgem bit produces a second worldchar without adding that to the ADDOBJ row:

[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=04001042c
COLOR=020
TIMER=338
DISPID=i_pet_bullfrog
ATTR=0b0
MORE1=c_bullfrog
MORE2=01
MOREP=5,10,4
P=2046,988
ADDOBJ=05d77

[WORLDCHAR c_bullfrog]
CREATE=24937
SERIAL=0a92a
TIMER=1
MODAR=3
rescold=00
resenergy=00
resfire=00
respoison=00
NPC=1
HOMEDIST=4
P=2046,986
DIR=0
ACTION=067
HOME=2046,989,1
OSTR=58
OINT=19
ODEX=24
OFAME=350
MAXHITS=32
MAXSTAM=18
MAXMANA=15
HITS=32
STAM=18
MANA=15
FOOD=0
MagicResistance=321
Tactics=453
Taming=212
Wrestling=445

[WORLDCHAR c_bullfrog]
CREATE=81
SERIAL=05d77
TIMER=0
rescold=00
resenergy=00
resfire=00
respoison=00
NPC=1
HOMEDIST=4
P=2048,986
DIR=5
FLAGS=010000000
HOME=2046,989,1
OSTR=47
OINT=17
ODEX=13
OFOOD=15
OFAME=350
MAXHITS=32
MAXMANA=14
HITS=32
STAM=13
MANA=14
FOOD=15
MagicResistance=384
Tactics=486
Taming=206
Wrestling=573

after a week or so my chard overcrowds with more and more worldchars.
What do i do wrong?

best regards, Lars


-newest 2-d CLient
- newest windows nightly build


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 10-29-2015 03:59 AM

here is a picture, showing the error:

the worldgem bit has produced 2 bullfrogs although its set to: Live Creatures 1/1
Over time it will produce more and more bullfrogs :-(

[Image: bullfrog.jpg]


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - XuN - 10-29-2015 07:11 PM

I sent two fixes for spawns yesterday, you may download new nightly or compile with that new code.


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 10-29-2015 07:43 PM

(10-29-2015 07:11 PM)XuN Wrote:  I sent two fixes for spawns yesterday, you may download new nightly or compile with that new code.

Thank you XuN, i downloaded latest nightly and will try out Bye


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 10-31-2015 11:02 PM

Hello XuN,

pity, the error is still alive.

Some gems are corrupted, some are not.
Here are the text from the sphereworld.scp.

one of the clean gem first: (1gem=1animal)

Now following the text from a corrupted gem (1 gem = 5 animals (4 to much))



RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Ben - 11-01-2015 06:04 AM

I see that there is no AMOUNT variable in the world gem bit save... Thats what sets the max amount of creatures to create. Did you forget to set it?
That could be the issue since an unset variable could hold a random value. If that's the issue, having the amount variable set to 1 by default would solve it.


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 11-02-2015 04:33 AM

(11-01-2015 06:04 AM)Ben Wrote:  I see that there is no AMOUNT variable in the world gem bit save... Thats what sets the max amount of creatures to create. Did you forget to set it?
That could be the issue since an unset variable could hold a random value. If that's the issue, having the amount variable set to 1 by default would solve it.

Thank you Ben, i corrected this now.
Most of the Worldgems were created automatically by AMON Osi Spawner, some manually by old Axis (0.13.3.6), some by new Axis2 (2.0.4.10) and some manually by me in Textpad. The bullfrog gems without Amount entry were created by Axis2, the Amount Variable was set by me in Axis2, but i didn't controlled while Creating, if it was set properly in spereworld.scp.

I will observe this and report here again.

best regards, lars


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Kanibal - 11-02-2015 02:14 PM

You can remove bad spawns.
Code:
[FUNCTION f_remove_bad_spawns]
FORITEMS 6144
    IF (<TYPE> == T_SPAWN_CHAR && !<AMOUNT>)
        REMOVE
    ENDIF
ENDFOR
Or fix it
Code:
[FUNCTION f_fix_bad_spawns]
FORITEMS 6144
    IF (<TYPE> == T_SPAWN_CHAR && !<AMOUNT>)
        AMOUNT=1
    ENDIF
ENDFOR
Or find it
Code:
[FUNCTION f_find_bad_spawns]
FORITEMS 6144
    IF (<TYPE> == T_SPAWN_CHAR && !<AMOUNT>)
        SERV.LOG Bad spawn at: <p.x> <p.y>
    ENDIF
ENDFOR



RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 11-02-2015 06:23 PM

(11-02-2015 02:14 PM)Kanibal Wrote:  You can remove bad spawns.
Code:
[FUNCTION f_remove_bad_spawns]
FORITEMS 6144
    IF (<TYPE> == T_SPAWN_CHAR && !<AMOUNT>)
        REMOVE
    ENDIF
ENDFOR
Or fix it
Code:
[FUNCTION f_fix_bad_spawns]
FORITEMS 6144
    IF (<TYPE> == T_SPAWN_CHAR && !<AMOUNT>)
        AMOUNT=1
    ENDIF
ENDFOR
Or find it
Code:
[FUNCTION f_find_bad_spawns]
FORITEMS 6144
    IF (<TYPE> == T_SPAWN_CHAR && !<AMOUNT>)
        SERV.LOG Bad spawn at: <p.x> <p.y>
    ENDIF
ENDFOR

Thank you for this, Kanibal.
It's very useful for me.

best regards, Lars


RE: worldgem producing to much worldchars - Berkley - 11-03-2015 04:08 AM

after repairing the corrupted worldgems in sphereworld.scp, then loading and saving the world one time some worldgems changed like this behaviour:


[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=04000f0bf
COLOR=020
TIMER=320
DISPID=i_pet_wisp
AMOUNT=5
ATTR=0b0
MORE1=c_wisp
MORE2=05
MOREP=17,19,5
P=3683,2252,20

changed to...

[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=04000f0bf
COLOR=020
TIMER=911
DISPID=i_pet_wisp
AMOUNT=5
ATTR=0b0
MORE1=c_wisp
MORE2=05
MOREP=17,19,5
P=3683,2252,20
ADDOBJ=0a301
ADDOBJ=09f20
ADDOBJ=09d41
ADDOBJ=09bfe
ADDOBJ=09ae4

The AMOUNT=5 entry is still there and 5 Addobj= are added.


In some other cases worldgems changed like this behaviour:

[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=04000eeed
COLOR=020
TIMER=1511
DISPID=i_pet_man
AMOUNT=1
ATTR=0b0
MORE1=c_h_mage
MORE2=01
MOREP=25,35,20
P=3674,2291,-2

changed to:

[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=04000eeed
COLOR=020
TIMER=421
DISPID=i_pet_man
ATTR=0b0
MORE1=c_h_mage
MORE2=01
MOREP=25,35,20
P=3674,2291,-2
ADDOBJ=019e9

The AMOUNT=1 entry is not longer there but the ADDOBJ=019e9 is added.



It's strange that the AMOUNT in some cases is deleted and in some is not.