SphereCommunity
House Regions - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: House Regions (/Thread-House-Regions)



House Regions - hctez - 07-12-2015 10:52 AM

Hello

Every time i make a change on sphere_map0, or even just save the script without making any changes and doing resync, all the houses placed on certain region become bugged.

The bug is that the house region disappears, example:
.where before the resync You are in xx territory (Small house or whatever)
.where after the resync You are in xx territory. Nothing else

Any ideas?

Thanks


RE: House Regions - ForesteR - 07-12-2015 11:10 AM

every map change i make in sphere_map0 i need to restart server...


RE: House Regions - Ben - 07-13-2015 12:05 AM

That is because if you resync with map changes, those areas are now loaded on top of the old regions (including house regions) so a server restart is needed to have everything loaded in the proper order.


RE: House Regions - Shaklaban - 07-13-2015 12:44 AM

there is a little trick for fixing house regions without restarting the server:

Code:
[function ev_region_fix]
forinstances i_sign_brass
    if ((<link.type> = t_multi) || (<link.type> = t_multi_custom))
        link.move n
        link.move s
    endif
endfor