SphereCommunity
ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help)
+--- Thread: ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem (/Thread-ARCHERYCANMOVE-flag-problem)



ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - kilopi_3142 - 02-17-2015 06:58 AM

Hi all,

I am not sure if ARCHERYCANMOVE flag is working or not. The flag doesnt change anything, it is active or not players can always shoot while moving. Using 56c nightly. Any solution about this ?


RE: ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - darksun84 - 02-17-2015 08:01 AM

Add SKF_RANGED to the flag of the archery skill
Should look like this

[SKILL 31]
DEFNAME=Skill_Archery
KEY=Archery
TITLE=Archer
PROMPT_MSG=
FLAGS=SKF_FIGHT|SKF_RANGED


RE: ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - kilopi_3142 - 02-17-2015 05:07 PM

Hey, Thank you man.

I've tried and it worked.


RE: ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - ograso - 02-17-2015 09:50 PM

and also another solution is;

on=@skillstart
if (<action> == id(skill_archery)) || (<action> == skill_archery)
flags <flags>&~statf_archercanmove
endif


RE: ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - kilopi_3142 - 02-18-2015 12:54 AM

Ograso,

I've tried your solution first. But it is useless unless you do the "SKF_RANGED" thing like darksun84 said. But thank you btw.


RE: ARCHERYCANMOVE flag problem - ograso - 02-18-2015 03:17 AM

(02-18-2015 12:54 AM)kilopi_3142 Wrote:  Ograso,

I've tried your solution first. But it is useless unless you do the "SKF_RANGED" thing like darksun84 said. But thank you btw.

Should be another situation on your server. Because I am using without "SKF_RANGED".