SphereCommunity
Manual spawn setup - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: Manual spawn setup (/Thread-Manual-spawn-setup)

Pages: 1 2


Manual spawn setup - artexd - 09-10-2014 04:07 AM

Can anyone copy me a single spawn from sphereworld.scp?
I've been looking all the day for an example in the tutorials and on forum and found nothing Tongue

I want to set a spawn manualy, witch I presume is placed in the sphereworld.scp under [WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]. But I have a clean world, and never seen how this shoud look like.


RE: Manual spawn setup - XuN - 09-10-2014 04:46 PM

Why would you place it under sphereworld.scp ? Do it ingame!

This is how it looks however:

Code:
[WORLDITEM i_worldgem_bit]
SERIAL=040001f61
TIMER=32226
AMOUNT=0
TYPE=t_water
ATTR=092
MORE1=mr_nothing
P=1525,1617,-5



RE: Manual spawn setup - artexd - 09-10-2014 05:23 PM

(09-10-2014 04:46 PM)XuN Wrote:  Why would you place it under sphereworld.scp ? Do it ingame!

Sorry for my ignorance and my newbieness, but how to do this in game?


RE: Manual spawn setup - dagger4k - 09-10-2014 08:24 PM

The best was is to install the program called Axis, This gives you easy gm functionality in game.
http://forum.spherecommunity.net/sshare.php?srt=4&prj=1

When installed properly click on spawns then place then initiate and it will spawn the gem for you.


RE: Manual spawn setup - artexd - 09-10-2014 09:44 PM

Yes, I know about Axis, but I have some technical problems regarding the spawn tab in the program.
Can you just write me the name of the command/function?


RE: Manual spawn setup - darksun84 - 09-10-2014 10:02 PM

Example of manual placing

.add 01ea7 // the world gem bit
.act.type 34
.act.amount 1 //the amount of npc for the spawn
.act.more c_ogre // the npc chardef
.act.morep 1 2 5 //respectively : minimum time, maximum time and maximum distance
.act.attr 00b0 //attribute for world gem : never movable, magic and invisible
.act.timer 1 //start the spawn so the npc is created


RE: Manual spawn setup - artexd - 09-10-2014 11:08 PM

Thank you very much!
That is what I was looking for Smile
And everything is working.
I've got just one more question. Is it possible for the build-in spawner to spawn a bunch of eg. monsters at a time? What I mean is, when I have a cave in witch lives 5 ogrs, and when I kill them all at once, can they spawn all at once?


RE: Manual spawn setup - Extreme - 09-10-2014 11:30 PM

artexd, here is my very old .respawns
using .respawns you will have the common monsters and it will create the spawn in same place you are



RE: Manual spawn setup - XuN - 09-12-2014 12:46 AM

Extreme's spawner seems easy, however here you have another idea.

Code:
[function spawn]
if (<def0.<args>>)
targetf _spawn
else
sysmessage=There's no '<args>' chardef.
endif

[function _spawn]
serv.newitem=i_worldgem_bit
new.p=<targp>
new.more=<args>
new.morep=4 6 5
new.timer
sysmessage=Spawn of <serv.chardef.<args>.name> created.

So typing .spawn c_ogre will create a spawn for ogre with a respawn timer of 4-6 minutes, which you can modify later in the spawn itself or just in this code altering all future spawns (not the already ones placed).


RE: Manual spawn setup - darksun84 - 09-13-2014 09:30 AM

what is that chardef. ? never seen before