SphereCommunity
Bug with qval??? - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help)
+--- Thread: Bug with qval??? (/Thread-Bug-with-qval)

Pages: 1 2


Bug with qval??? - admin phoenix - 04-14-2013 04:32 AM

I used this one in my script and it doesn´t work

PHP Code:
RETURN <qval <eval <magery>> > <eval <Necromancy>> ? <magery> : <Necromancy> > 

when I use this one it works

PHP Code:
RETURN <qval <eval <magery>> < <eval <Necromancy>> ? <Necromancy> : <magery> > 

it has nothing to do with the return function. I tried it in different way with a function or directly in the code.same result

gr

phoenix


RE: Bug with qval??? - Mordaunt - 04-14-2013 04:47 AM

Never used it that way, not saying you can't I have no idea....
I have only ever done

Code:
if <qval <eval <magery>> < <eval <Necromancy>> ? <Necromancy> : <magery> >



RE: Bug with qval??? - admin phoenix - 04-14-2013 05:35 AM

small than works as I said.
I tried it also with
local.test=<qval <eval <magery>> > <eval <Necromancy>> ? <magery> : <Necromancy> >
serv.log <local.test>


RE: Bug with qval??? - Mordaunt - 04-14-2013 06:52 AM

Oh sorry.. misunderstood...

That's because the entire argument is closed with a >
Just rearrange your argument you'll be fine, not sure if it is a bug or what though I did mention it in the wiki page.


RE: Bug with qval??? - Ben - 04-14-2013 10:52 AM

Not sure how to clasify this one, bug or limitation...
The text parser is not designed in a way to easely deal with issues like this. I'll look into it a little deeper, but I'm not sure I'll be able to fix this without a complete redesign.


RE: Bug with qval??? - admin phoenix - 04-14-2013 11:37 PM

and it has nothing to do with eval.
I can do it without eval and i had the same result

@ben
for me and this code it´s not a problm because I can turn around the code.


RE: Bug with qval??? - Ben - 04-15-2013 08:38 AM

The more I look at it, the only way to "fix" this type of issue would be to change how to output variables.
Since major syntax changes are not welcome, it's gonna have to stay this way.


RE: Bug with qval??? - darksun84 - 04-15-2013 09:35 AM

It's possible that the 2nd way to use qval
PHP Code:
QVAL(VALUE1,VALUE2,LESSTHAN,EQUAL,GREATERTHAN
was implemented as a workaround for that bug/limitation Shock ?

his code will be like

PHP Code:
return <eval QVAL(<magery>,<necromancy>,<necromancy>,<necromancy>,<magery>)> 



RE: Bug with qval??? - admin phoenix - 04-15-2013 04:45 PM

understand.
will give a try Smile
thanks!

@ben
wiki said this
http://wiki.sphere.torfo.org/index.php/QVAL
the example is like my code I think so but with onyl smaller than ....


RE: Bug with qval??? - Mordaunt - 04-15-2013 10:44 PM

Which is as I said the work around to avoid the issue

Code:
<qval <eval <magery>> > <eval <Necromancy>> ? <magery> : <Necromancy> >

Is the same as:

Code:
<qval <eval <Necromancy>> < <eval <magery>>  ? <magery> : <Necromancy> >

except doing it the 2nd way will not result in closing the argument prematurely.