SphereCommunity
Respawn conflict problem - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: Respawn conflict problem (/Thread-Respawn-conflict-problem)

Pages: 1 2 3


Respawn conflict problem - Staff_Stanic - 02-19-2013 12:11 PM

So guys, i am staff of a shard in Brazil.
We made a different respawn system, without use the i_worldgem_bit.
So the problem is that when we use this system, that basically sets in the monters 'Home' and 'Homedist', the log of sphere grow dramatically!
The erros are:
Code:
Access Violation:'idle'
CSector::OnTick
CChar::NPC_OnTickAction
CChar::NPC_Act_Idle

Is there something I can do to continue using this system and stop the conflict?


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Mordaunt - 02-19-2013 12:13 PM

Not sure why you would spawn a world without the worldgem's unless it is for a small specific region.
How are you monitoring population?
Does the script just create new npc's at certain locations?


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Staff_Stanic - 02-19-2013 12:23 PM

This system is responsible for a Boss System, it control the percent of Monsters dead to the boss rise.
The script just create the npc's yes, but have another options like auto messages, amount of npcs, respawn time, it does not matter...

I just have 30 repawns using this system.

What you mean when say "How are you monitoring population"?


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Mordaunt - 02-19-2013 12:30 PM

Just trying to work out what you have done and diagnose the problem.
What do you have in place to prevent your system from spawning 500+ creatures.

The worldgem bits have an "amount" setting that it will not pass. How have you handled this?


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Staff_Stanic - 02-19-2013 12:39 PM

Yes, in this system amount is just one npc.
The system is very basic, but I think that the problem are in create a respawn without use the worldgem's. We are using 2 different engine and this can be conflicting ://


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Mordaunt - 02-19-2013 12:51 PM

So your system only spawns the "Boss" when the right amount of other creatures are killed?
There should be no problem in spawning if that is the case.

Perhaps if you post your script we can see where it is going wrong.


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Staff_Stanic - 02-19-2013 12:55 PM

But is not a scripting problem, all is right, the problem is here:
Code:
23:55:DEBUG:__ thread (7928) __ |  # | _____ function _____________ | ticks passed from previous function start ______
23:55:DEBUG:D>         7928     |  0 |               CWorld::OnTick | +0
23:55:DEBUG:D>         7928     |  1 |              CSector::OnTick | +47
23:55:DEBUG:D>         7928     |  2 |                CChar::OnTick | +0
23:55:DEBUG:D>         7928     |  3 |      CChar::NPC_OnTickAction | +0 <-- exception catch point (below is guessed and could be incorrect!)
23:55:DEBUG:D>         7928     |  4 |          CChar::NPC_Act_Idle | +0
23:55:DEBUG:D>         7928     |  5 |       CRegionBase::IsGuarded | +0
23:55:CRITICAL:"Access Violation" (0xd1f98), in CChar::NPC_TickAction() #1 "idle"
23:55:DEBUG:'Corpser' [02870cf]
What this mean?


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Ben - 02-19-2013 01:02 PM

You can say it's not a script problem all you want, it could very well be your script causing this.
The only thing that this log shows is that there is a memory access violation in CChar::NPC_TickAction().
What caused it? more then likely a script error.


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Mordaunt - 02-19-2013 01:02 PM

It could be a script causing it...
Especially if you did not have this problem before the script


RE: Respawn conflict problem - Staff_Stanic - 02-19-2013 01:10 PM

Ok, the script is in Portuguese...
-------
Please download now, because I will deactivate the link in few minutes...