SphereCommunity
ON@step and move - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help)
+--- Thread: ON@step and move (/Thread-ON-step-and-move)



ON@step and move - admin phoenix - 08-24-2012 11:37 PM

hm, in my old script, this works fine

Code:
ON=@step
doswitch <src.dir>
src.move 1,0
src.move 0,1
.
.
.
.
enddo

with the newest serverversion (nightly build) the client/player crash with this script and I got some packet error in the console.
it should be a floor plate that you stop player so that they canĀ“t enter some area/house/caves and so on.

and again ...
can anyone confirm this or has another solution for this?

gr

phoenix


RE: ON@step and move - Extreme - 08-25-2012 01:12 AM

Yeah buddy, the lastest nightly is very unstable.
It crashes all the time with no reason.


RE: ON@step and move - darksun84 - 08-25-2012 02:06 AM

no crash for me, using revision 1530(last one) and client 7.0.15.1

PHP Code:
ON=@Step

doswitch 
<src.dir>
 
src.move 0,1
 src
.move 1,0
 src
.move 1,1
 src
.move 0,1
 src
.move 1,0
 src
.move 1,1
 src
.move 0,1
 src
.move 1,1
enddo 

Item i am stepping is a tile


RE: ON@step and move - Extreme - 08-25-2012 02:27 AM

Sometimes .fix crash me :/