SphereCommunity
Auto account PHP web - Printable Version

+- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net)
+-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d)
+--- Forum: General Help (/Forum-General-Help)
+--- Thread: Auto account PHP web (/Thread-Auto-account-PHP-web)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Auto account PHP web - admin_teclis - 01-09-2013 12:07 AM

hi Charm,
i was trying to configure this script on my shard... Buti found this line :

DB.QUERY "SELECT * FROM accounts WHERE status='0'"

in your script php for the register misses the set line "status"

Bug?

moreover... I have to add this code

[Function f_sphere_MySQL_connect]
DB.CONNECT
IF ( <DB.CONNECTED> )
SERV.LOG "Connection with MySQL... [ OK ]"
ELSE

DB.CONNECT
DB.EXECUTE "CREATE DATABASE IF NOT EXISTS `sphere`"
DB.EXECUTE "USE `sphere`"
serv.MySqlDatabase=sphere
serv.f_sphere_MySQL_connect
//SERV.LOG "Connection with MySQL... [ FAILED ]"
ENDIF

and also miss checks on empty fields. Email already included


RE: Auto account PHP web - htid4life - 01-09-2013 01:59 AM

hey guys would this work for mysql hosted on a webserver or have it got to be on local computer?


RE: Auto account PHP web - Ultima One - 01-09-2013 11:53 AM

Its for a web server.


For 'status' when you create the database, set the DEFAULT value to be 0. We never need to touch status from the website.

As for creating the table, you should not be creating tables through Sphere. Create the table via a sql script on phpMyAdmin or another mysql client.

Script below:

Code:
/*!40101 SET NAMES utf8 */;

/*!40101 SET SQL_MODE=''*/;

/*!40014 SET @OLD_UNIQUE_CHECKS=@@UNIQUE_CHECKS, UNIQUE_CHECKS=0 */;
/*!40014 SET @OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=@@FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS, FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=0 */;
/*!40101 SET @OLD_SQL_MODE=@@SQL_MODE, SQL_MODE='NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO' */;
/*!40111 SET @OLD_SQL_NOTES=@@SQL_NOTES, SQL_NOTES=0 */;
CREATE DATABASE /*!32312 IF NOT EXISTS*/`sphere` /*!40100 DEFAULT CHARACTER SET utf8 */;

USE `sphere`;

/*Table structure for table `accounts` */

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `accounts`;

CREATE TABLE `accounts` (
  `userid` int(4) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `login` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
  `password` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
  `email` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
  `status` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `joindate` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  `ip` varchar(255) DEFAULT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`userid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=1 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

/*!40101 SET SQL_MODE=@OLD_SQL_MODE */;
/*!40014 SET FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=@OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS */;
/*!40014 SET UNIQUE_CHECKS=@OLD_UNIQUE_CHECKS */;
/*!40111 SET SQL_NOTES=@OLD_SQL_NOTES */;



RE: Auto account PHP web - TopCat - 11-03-2015 12:07 AM

(01-07-2013 01:04 PM)Ultima One Wrote:  Then, create signup.php:


PHP Code:
<?php
session_start
();
if(isset(
$_SESSION['account'])){
echo 
"Thank you for Registering. Your account will be activated within 10 minutes.";
}else{
?>
<h1>Fill in the form below to sign up!</h1>
<form id="regForm" action="register.php" method="post">
            <?php if(isset($_GET['regError'])){ echo "<span class='error'>".$_GET['regError']."</span><br />"; } ?>
            <label for="accountr">Account:</label>
            <input id="accountr" type="text" value="" name="account" />
            <label for="passwordr">Password:</label>
            <input id="passwordr" type="password" value="" name="password" />
            <label for="emailr">Email:</label>
            <input id="emailr" type="email" value="" name="email" />
            <input id="register" type="submit" value="Register" />
        </form>
<?php


No Post method for form regForm? =|