![]() |
targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Printable Version +- SphereCommunity (https://forum.spherecommunity.net) +-- Forum: Sphere 0.56d (/Forum-Sphere-0-56d) +--- Forum: Script Help (/Forum-Script-Help) +--- Thread: targon_ground - need help ^_^ (/Thread-targon-ground-need-help) Pages: 1 2 |
RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Shaklaban - 08-07-2012 02:32 PM well you can add: (<SERV.MAP(<argv[0]>,<argv[1]>,<argv[3]>).STATICS>) then they are not able to teleport a tile which contains statics. if you want to disable just some types of statics you can loop through statics: http://wiki.sphere.torfo.org/index.php/Map_Points you can control their properties with <serv.itemdef.x.can> thing. if you want to disable teleport on blocking ingame items you can use foritems 0 and control the can flag of items in for loop "if (<can>&can_i_block)". RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Lazarus - 08-07-2012 02:41 PM (08-07-2012 02:32 PM)Shaklaban Wrote: well you can add: (<SERV.MAP(<argv[0]>,<argv[1]>,<argv[3]>).STATICS>) then they are not able to teleport a tile which contains statics. if you want to disable just some types of statics you can loop through statics: http://wiki.sphere.torfo.org/index.php/Map_Points you can control their properties with <serv.itemdef.x.can> thing. if you want to disable teleport on blocking ingame items you can use foritems 0 and control the can flag of items in for loop "if (<can>&can_i_block)". I can do something like: if ((<SERV.MAP(<argv[0]>,<argv[1]>,<argv[3]>).ISNEARTYPE t_grass>) || t_normal || t _rock return 1 else return 0 ? just to know, this will simply all the function and works only in grass, normal terrain or rock. Thanks for the .statics ![]() WITH STATICS works fine but the houses... I can still get in the player's houses... ![]() RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Shaklaban - 08-07-2012 03:15 PM yeah it will be simpler but slower because even the first condition of an "if" is wrong, others will be executed by sphere. maybe its not important in that case but in larger loops its becoming problem if you have lot of players. also you can't just look for grass because in same point there can be grass + wall. for houses, you can try to check region on targp. RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - WRWR - 08-07-2012 04:20 PM yeah, all t_multi have more of owner, so just check it RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Mordaunt - 08-08-2012 06:57 AM Code: if (<SERV.MAP(<argv[0]>,<argv[1]>,<argv[3]>).TYPE==t_multi) that would fix the house issue... As for the items and such, it would be a shorter script to say what you CAN tele onto than what you can't.... Code: [function summon_ground_avaible] Now if they target anything that is NOT ground they will not be allowed to teleport, couple this with the check for a multi, distance and los and it should prevent any nonsense RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Lazarus - 08-08-2012 10:51 AM (08-08-2012 06:57 AM)Mordaunt Wrote: That of t_multi doesn't works... I can tp in the houses ![]() but I'll try the other set of scripts, and will edit this. I need go to dinner now. Thanks, rly ^_^ RE: targon_ground - need help ^_^ - Mordaunt - 08-08-2012 01:27 PM Yeah, that's my bad I screwed that part up and now looking at it I can't for the life of me remember how to check for it, I'm just way to rusty I guess |