The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
removing all corpse from region
Author Message
Rattlehead
Master
**

Posts: 290
Likes Given: 3
Likes Received: 8 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 8



Post: #1
removing all corpse from region
i have tried

Code:
region.allitems remove

but i guess corpse's arent considered items, is there a way to remove all corpse from inside a region?

[Image: matts_siggy.gif]
(This post was last modified: 07-28-2013 06:42 PM by Rattlehead.)
07-28-2013 06:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Shidhun
Journeyman
*

Posts: 59
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 1



Post: #2
RE: removing all corpse from region
I can't think of a direct way, but this function works.

The only problem is, that REF1 has to be in the desired Region.

[function corpseremove]
REF1=<src> // or whatever Region you want to check
forinstances i_corpse
if (strmatch(*<region.defname>*,<REF1.region.defname>)
remove
endif
endfor
return 1
07-28-2013 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #3
RE: removing all corpse from region
Another case for a FOR REGION loop Wink

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
07-28-2013 10:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #4
RE: removing all corpse from region
(07-28-2013 06:41 PM)Rattlehead Wrote:  i have tried

Code:
region.allitems remove

but i guess corpse's arent considered items, is there a way to remove all corpse from inside a region?

region.allitems remove works for me for removing corpse Shock
07-28-2013 10:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 612
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 123 in 70 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #5
RE: removing all corpse from region
There is no need for a for region loop... all loops cna already be applied to regions Tongue

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode on Github
AxisII up to date changelog
07-29-2013 01:01 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #6
RE: removing all corpse from region
Quit being lazy Tongue

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
07-29-2013 01:46 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Rattlehead
Master
**

Posts: 290
Likes Given: 3
Likes Received: 8 in 6 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 8



Post: #7
RE: removing all corpse from region
(07-28-2013 10:46 PM)darksun84 Wrote:  
(07-28-2013 06:41 PM)Rattlehead Wrote:  i have tried

Code:
region.allitems remove

but i guess corpse's arent considered items, is there a way to remove all corpse from inside a region?

region.allitems remove works for me for removing corpse Shock

hmm, ur right, the way i was calling it wasnt working, but if i call a function

Code:
region.allitems remove_items

[function remove_items]
remove

then it works right oO ???

[Image: matts_siggy.gif]
07-29-2013 03:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 245
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #8
RE: removing all corpse from region
yep it worked for me Shock
07-29-2013 04:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)