ograso
Journeyman
Posts: 135
Likes Given: 10
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
|
problem about new areadef
Hey all,
I dupe a new areadef with a new name but I receive error on console.
First: is it possible to do like that. If answer is no then why and how is possible to dupe same region with different name
Code:
[AREADEF a_lycaeum]
NAME=Lycaeum
GROUP=Moonglow
P=4310,1009,0,0
RECT=4285,947,4336,1012,0
FLAGS=region_flag_nobuilding
EVENTS=r_default,r_default_rock,r_default_water,r_default_tree,r_default_grass
[AREADEF a_lycaeum_1]
NAME=Lycaeum
GROUP=Moonglow
P=4310,1009,0,0
RECT=4285,947,4336,1012,0
FLAGS=region_flag_nobuilding
EVENTS=r_default,r_default_rock,r_default_water,r_default_tree,r_default_grass
|
|
06-16-2014 03:59 AM |
|
|
Coruja
Sphere Developer
Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7
Dimension Shard
|
RE: problem about new areadef
you can't use duplicated AREADEF's, it's useless and will conflict both AREADEFs
if you want rename Lycaeum to some other name, or add/remove some flags, just do it on the original AREADEF.
you can comment the original line to maintain the default value, like this
Code:
[AREADEF a_lycaeum]
NAME=NewName //Default: Lycaeum
FLAGS=region_flag_safe|region_flag_nobuilding //Default: region_flag_nobuilding
or you can totally comment out all lines of the old AREADEF using // and copy/paste a new one and modify this new AREADEF. You can freely add/remove/mod anything, just make sure there's no AREADEF conflict. Also dont forget to restart the server if you modify anything, it's not recommended change AREADEFS on a running server
|
|
06-16-2014 06:26 AM |
|
|
ograso
Journeyman
Posts: 135
Likes Given: 10
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
|
RE: problem about new areadef
(06-16-2014 06:26 AM)Coruja Wrote: you can't use duplicated AREADEF's, it's useless and will conflict both AREADEFs
if you want rename Lycaeum to some other name, or add/remove some flags, just do it on the original AREADEF.
you can comment the original line to maintain the default value, like this
Code:
[AREADEF a_lycaeum]
NAME=NewName //Default: Lycaeum
FLAGS=region_flag_safe|region_flag_nobuilding //Default: region_flag_nobuilding
or you can totally comment out all lines of the old AREADEF using // and copy/paste a new one and modify this new AREADEF. You can freely add/remove/mod anything, just make sure there's no AREADEF conflict. Also dont forget to restart the server if you modify anything, it's not recommended change AREADEFS on a running server
Thanks coruja
|
|
06-16-2014 07:58 AM |
|
|