The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm6 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm6 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm6 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
gump pull down menu?
Author Message
x77x
Master
**

Posts: 488
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 15 in 15 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: -4



Post: #1
gump pull down menu?
is a gump drop down menu possible? if so, how? example please?

was thinking about making a blacksmith menu

Dragons of Time 2000-2020
http://dragonsoftime.com
06-08-2017 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #2
RE: gump pull down menu?
UO doesn't have any packet or built-in method to do this, but it can be done using pure script code, you just need to play with "PAGE x" (0, 1, 2, ...) on dialogs. Page 0 is always used as base, and others pages > 0 are only called when you open the dialog in this specific page

Code:
[DIALOG d_something]
0,0

page 0
//this is the base page, it will always show

page 1
//1st page, it will only show if you open the dialog using "DIALOG d_something 1", or using an dialog button with args "0 1 0"

page 2
//2nd page, it will only show if you open the dialog using "DIALOG d_something 2", or using an dialog button with args "0 2 0"

on simple dialogs this is enough to switch between pages and create an drop-down menu where page 0 is the background and page 1/2/etc is the opened drop-down options to select. But if you want more advanced engines (track the page number, open the dialog again on the same page after it was closed, etc) you must also use [C]TAG on the character to store the current page number, like TAG.Dialog.d_something.Page=2

PS: I can't remember exactly, but if the dialog is opened without any page specified, sphere will open it on page 1 by default (and also page 0 as background)
(This post was last modified: 06-09-2017 04:39 AM by Coruja.)
06-09-2017 04:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)