Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
docker & sphereserver
Author Message
naklma
Apprentice
*

Posts: 4
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
docker & sphereserver
Hello,

I have a sphereserver in a docker container ..

if I want to log in, the login attempt will show up in the log, but my login freezes ..

I have redirected in iptables.

[Image: r1gaxx]
http://prntscr.com/r1gaxx

[Image: r1gc2f]
http://prntscr.com/r1gc2f

Anyone have awareness, how does communication client <-> server?

I do not know how communication works, otherwise I would modify the iptables or the network adapter container?

After timeout client

[Image: r1gddc]
http://prntscr.com/r1gddc

Thank you

if it runs on a VPS server, everything works fine.

that is, it will be something with the default gateway or forward or ... inside the container

Avid gamer | Linux Server Admin | C# & Python & PHP Programmer | C gourmet
(This post was last modified: 02-13-2020 06:55 AM by naklma.)
02-13-2020 06:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
golfin
Journeyman
*

Posts: 146
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 17 in 16 posts
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #2
RE: docker & sphereserver
En: You need to test it without any auxiliary applications. Log without a phoenix and see if you can log in.
It would take a statement from the sphere console. I think you have bad encoding. But I'm not sure.

Cz: Je potřeba to testnout bez pomocných aplikací. Loguj bez phoenixu a uvidíš, zda se Ti podaří přihlásit.
Chtělo by to výpis z konzole sphere. Domnívám se, že máš špatnou encripci. Ale nejsem si jistý.
(This post was last modified: 02-13-2020 02:35 PM by golfin.)
02-13-2020 02:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 958
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 222 in 184 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #3
RE: docker & sphereserver
Docker is a container (virtualized OS), so probably its affected in the same way as when try to run sphere behind a router/firewall, so maybe a possible fix for this is enable RestAPIPublicIP setting on sphere.ini

Clients using wrong encryption can also get stuck on login screen, so you can also check UseCrypt / UseNoCrypt settings and make sure that sphereCrypt.ini file is updated
02-13-2020 02:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
naklma
Apprentice
*

Posts: 4
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Feb 2020
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: docker & sphereserver
(02-13-2020 02:22 PM)golfin Wrote:  En: You need to test it without any auxiliary applications. Log without a phoenix and see if you can log in.
It would take a statement from the sphere console. I think you have bad encoding. But I'm not sure.

Cz: Je potřeba to testnout bez pomocných aplikací. Loguj bez phoenixu a uvidíš, zda se Ti podaří přihlásit.
Chtělo by to výpis z konzole sphere. Domnívám se, že máš špatnou encripci. Ale nejsem si jistý.

Díky, bylo to nakonec kvůli RestAPIPublicIP.

(02-13-2020 02:56 PM)Coruja Wrote:  Docker is a container (virtualized OS), so probably its affected in the same way as when try to run sphere behind a router/firewall, so maybe a possible fix for this is enable RestAPIPublicIP setting on sphere.ini

Clients using wrong encryption can also get stuck on login screen, so you can also check UseCrypt / UseNoCrypt settings and make sure that sphereCrypt.ini file is updated

Thank you very much !

Problem solved RestAPIPublicIP.

I am surprised that external services are used and it is not possible to specify monitoring IP manual.

solved

Avid gamer | Linux Server Admin | C# & Python & PHP Programmer | C gourmet
(This post was last modified: 02-13-2020 04:53 PM by naklma.)
02-13-2020 04:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.