Thread Rating:
- 0 Votes - 0 Average
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5
Water TERRAIN
|
Author |
Message |
FiLoUs64
Apprentice
Posts: 7
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Sep 2019
Reputation: 0
|
Water TERRAIN
Hi, is-it a bug or is there an other way to change the terrain for the water?
Because right now the type when you are in the middle of water are t_jungle so you can't fish.
The TYPEDEF looks correct :
Quote:[TYPEDEF t_water]
TERRAIN = 0a8 0ab
TERRAIN = 0136 0137
TERRAIN = 05797 0579c
TERRAIN = 0746e 07485
TERRAIN = 07490 074ab
TERRAIN = 074b5 075d5
Any ideas?
Thanks
|
|
09-01-2019 12:26 PM |
|
|
Nirad
Apprentice
Posts: 1
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Sep 2019
Reputation: 0
|
RE: Water TERRAIN
Close the range id have fix the problem
Code:
[TYPEDEF t_swamp] [TYPEDEF t_swamp]
TERRAIN = 07dc 0808 TERRAIN = 07dc 0808
TERRAIN = 083b 0867 TERRAIN = 083b 0867
TERRAIN = 03d65 TERRAIN = 03d65 03d65
TERRAIN = 03dc0 03df1 TERRAIN = 03dc0 03df1
TERRAIN = 03ef0 TERRAIN = 03ef0 03ef0
[TYPEDEF t_sand] [TYPEDEF t_sand]
TERRAIN = 016 03e TERRAIN = 016 03e
TERRAIN = 044 04b TERRAIN = 044 04b
TERRAIN = 011e 012d TERRAIN = 011e 012d
TERRAIN = 0192 TERRAIN = 0192 0192
TERRAIN = 01a8 01ab TERRAIN = 01a8 01ab
TERRAIN = 01b9 01d1 TERRAIN = 01b9 01d1
TERRAIN = 0282 0291 TERRAIN = 0282 0291
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ TERRAIN = 066f 0672
[TYPEDEF t_jungle] [TYPEDEF t_jungle]
TERRAIN = 0ac 0bf TERRAIN = 0ac 0bf
TERRAIN = 0ec TERRAIN = 0ec 0ec
(This post was last modified: 09-03-2019 01:14 AM by Nirad.)
|
|
09-03-2019 01:01 AM |
|
|
Coruja
Sphere Developer
Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7
Dimension Shard
|
RE: Water TERRAIN
I found the problem, it was an small internal change that was making lines with "TERRAIN=min max" consider the value as 0 when its empty
This makes
Code:
[TYPEDEF t_jungle]
TERRAIN = 0ac 0bf
TERRAIN = 0ec
turn into
Code:
[TYPEDEF t_jungle]
TERRAIN = 0ac 0bf
TERRAIN = 0ec 0
and the water tile 0aa is located between 0 ~ 0ec so it was being considered as t_jungle
But anyway this is already fixed on latest 56d build, just update to this build and everything will work fine
|
|
09-03-2019 08:03 AM |
|
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)