The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two servers 56b
Author Message
Russian
Journeyman
*

Posts: 75
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Two servers 56b
Hello!

I want to do:
[Image: 73700032661421897533.jpg]

But i have a error when try to connect to "Olmer extreme" and can not connect to second server:
[Image: 18391023589430463475.jpg]

Sphere ini Olmer:
Code:
[SPHERE]
ServName=Olmer
ServIP=87.255.18.101
ServPort=2593

[SERVERS]
Olmer
127.0.0.1
2593

Olmer extreme
127.0.0.1
2594

Olmer extreme:
Code:
[SPHERE]
ServName=Olmer extreme
ServIP=87.255.18.101
ServPort=2594

[SERVERS]
Olmer
127.0.0.1
2593

Olmer extreme
127.0.0.1
2594

What is wrong, how to create two servers on one computer and can connect from standart client menu?

Thanks.
04-13-2014 12:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #2
RE: Two servers 56b
on external server, try using your external IP (87.255.18.101) instead 127.0.0.1
Code:
[SPHERE]
ServName=Olmer
ServIP=87.255.18.101
ServPort=2593

[SERVERS]
Olmer    //local server
127.0.0.1
2593

Olmer extreme    //external server
87.255.18.101
2594

////////////////////////////////////

[SPHERE]
ServName=Olmer extreme
ServIP=87.255.18.101
ServPort=2594

[SERVERS]
Olmer extreme    //local server
127.0.0.1
2594

Olmer    //external server
87.255.18.101
2593
PS: dat login screen roflmao
04-13-2014 03:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Avatar
Journeyman
*

Posts: 172
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 27 in 12 posts
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 5

The North Shield

Post: #3
RE: Two servers 56b
dat login screen really , lol.

You can link any server when you state in sphere.ini as Coruja states.
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2014 04:43 AM by Avatar.)
04-13-2014 04:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
babazar
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 10 in 9 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: Two servers 56b
or remove them or comment them out in sphere.ini and use

[FUNCTION f_onserver_start]
SERV.SERVIP=shard.uberonuo.com

in sphere_serv_triggers
04-14-2014 07:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Russian
Journeyman
*

Posts: 75
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: Two servers 56b
I have it:

[FUNCTION f_onserver_start]
SERV.SERVIP 87.255.18.101
04-14-2014 02:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
babazar
Journeyman
*

Posts: 189
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 10 in 9 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: Two servers 56b
As sphere.ini says

// Name of your Sphere shard
ServName=MyShard
// The IP of your server, this will be 127.0.0.1 almost always
ServIP=127.0.0.1
// The port of your server, this is 2593 by default
ServPort=2593

--------------------
At the bottom:

[SERVERS]
//MyShard
//127.0.0.1
//2593

//External
//my.ip.goes.here
//2593

------------
And Use the:
[FUNCTION f_onserver_start]
SERV.SERVIP 87.255.18.101
----------------
Give it a cleaner setup and only i shard showing!
04-14-2014 06:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)