The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
This conditional is wrong?
Author Message
pushim
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 20
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
This conditional is wrong?
ON=@DCLICK
REF1=<UID>
IF ((<SRC.VAR0.TEST1>) == ((<REF1.P.X>),(<REF1.P.Y>)))
// some actions here
ELIF ((<SRC.VAR0.TEST2>) == ((<REF1.P.X>),(<REF1.P.Y>)))
//some actions here
ELIF ((<SRC.VAR0.TEST3>) == ((<REF1.P.X>),(<REF1.P.Y>)))
//some actions here
ENDIF

This is my problem, this conditional can't compare the value of VAR with X,Y coordinates and execute the line inside of IF, but the values are not equal and don't execute the others ELIF
Help the newbie :c
04-07-2015 08:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
azmanomer
Journeyman
*

Posts: 139
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 18 in 16 posts
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 1



Post: #2
RE: This conditional is wrong?
use strmatch('<src.var0.test1>','<p.x>,<p.y>')
04-07-2015 09:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
pushim
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 20
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: This conditional is wrong?
Console error :/

ERROR:Undefined symbol ''
04-08-2015 08:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
XuN
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 852
Likes Given: 102
Likes Received: 156 in 119 posts
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 30



Post: #4
RE: This conditional is wrong?
First: SRC WILL NEVER have VARS, since vars are server handled and var.test1 will be the same to every item/player/gm/npc/house/whatever, so there's no reason to use src.var*.

Second: You have to compare one string at each time, 150,110 (in example) are 2 so you can separate them and compare in 2 checks or use str* intrinsic functions.

Using STR*:
if (strcmpi("<var0.test1>","<p.x>,<p.y>")==0)// == 0 means, in a simple explanation, 0 differences ... so a total match.
if (strmatch("<var0.test1>","<p.x>,<p.y>")==1)// this one should work too

Separating args:
You first need a function to get each argument
Code:
[FUNCTION argvx]
//Usage: <argvx 0,110,120,150>
//First number = arg number to retrieve, 0 = first one in this case
//the rest is the real args
local.string=<argv0>//argv0 = first number (the one telling what arg to retrieve)
args=<streat <args>>//removing first arg ( the number )
if (<isempty <args>>)//just a check to avoid problems with empty args
serv.log Error: empty args
return -1 //this is what will return, feel free to change
elseif (<argv <args>> < <local.string>)//check if the given id is higher than the real amount of args.
serv.log Error: Too few arguments.
return 0
endif
return <argv<dlocal.string>>

Then you have to use it in your code like this:

if (<argvx 0,<var0.test1>>==<p.x> && <argvx 1,<var0.test1>>)
04-09-2015 04:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
pushim
Journeyman
*

Posts: 60
Likes Given: 20
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: This conditional is wrong?
I use vars to check that the values are well, i'm newbie in the sphere, in the language programmation and in englishman
i will try to make it work, thx xun Smile
04-13-2015 02:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)