Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
export custom buildings to text?
Author Message
x77x
Master
**

Posts: 488
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 15 in 15 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: -4



Post: #1
export custom buildings to text?
anyway to export homemade in game structures to a text file?


a way to transport landmarks from worldfile to worldfile...

Dragons of Time 2000-2020
http://dragonsoftime.com
04-16-2013 07:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 246
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: export custom buildings to text?
You can use
EXTRACT file, template_id W Extracts static items from a targeted area on the map and saves them into the specified file.

for the first.

I don't know what template_id refers to Shock
04-16-2013 08:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
x77x
Master
**

Posts: 488
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 15 in 15 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: -4



Post: #3
RE: export custom buildings to text?
once extracted then what?
how do you use something like this...

Code:
6 version
1 template id
-1 item version
137 num components
3254 -13 -20 4 0
3302 -13 -18 3 0
3304 -13 -18 3 0
3247 -13 -17 3 0
3247 -13 -17 3 0
3244 -13 -9 3 0
3247 -13 -6 3 0
3247 -13 9 3 0
3247 -13 9 3 0
3244 -13 11 3 0
3369 -13 13 3 0
3317 -12 12 3 0
3254 -11 -20 4 0
ect...

Dragons of Time 2000-2020
http://dragonsoftime.com
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2013 11:22 AM by x77x.)
04-16-2013 11:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
RanXerox
Master
**

Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19



Post: #4
RE: export custom buildings to text?
You can turn it into a multi:

Code:
[ITEMDEF i_multi_rug_bearskin_s]
NAME=bearskin rug
TYPE=t_multi
CATEGORY=Multis
SUBSECTION=Decoration
DESCRIPTION=Bearskin Rug (south)
MULTIREGION=0,0,0,0
COMPONENT=01e36,1,1,0
COMPONENT=01e37,0,1,0
COMPONENT=01e38,-1,1,0
COMPONENT=01e39,-1,0,0
COMPONENT=01e3a,0,0,0
COMPONENT=01e3b,1,0,0
COMPONENT=01e3c,1,-1,0
COMPONENT=01e3d,0,-1,0
COMPONENT=01e3e,-1,-1,0
04-16-2013 01:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
x77x
Master
**

Posts: 488
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 15 in 15 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: -4



Post: #5
RE: export custom buildings to text?
but the output doesnt look anything like yours...

output
Code:
3254 -13 -20 4 0
3302 -13 -18 3 0
3304 -13 -18 3 0
3247 -13 -17 3 0
3247 -13 -17 3 0
3244 -13 -9 3 0
3247 -13 -6 3 0
3247 -13 9 3 0
3247 -13 9 3 0
3244 -13 11 3 0
3369 -13 13 3 0
3317 -12 12 3 0
3254 -11 -20 4 0


mulit
Code:
MULTIREGION=0,0,0,0
COMPONENT=01e36,1,1,0
COMPONENT=01e37,0,1,0
COMPONENT=01e38,-1,1,0
COMPONENT=01e39,-1,0,0
COMPONENT=01e3a,0,0,0
COMPONENT=01e3b,1,0,0
COMPONENT=01e3c,1,-1,0
COMPONENT=01e3d,0,-1,0
COMPONENT=01e3e,-1,-1,0


im guessing the output is in decimal, even if thats the case, the custom structure isnt there...
its all grass and flowers and whatnot...
its as if it only found the static hardcoded map items, not actual in game items you place down...



you know...
back in the olden days, wasnt there a program to turn your custom in game structures to a mul patch?

i just want a way to transfer structures from a 51a worldfile to 56b

Dragons of Time 2000-2020
http://dragonsoftime.com
(This post was last modified: 04-17-2013 01:17 AM by x77x.)
04-17-2013 12:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Extreme
Grandmaster Poster
***

Posts: 1,140
Likes Given: 217
Likes Received: 89 in 76 posts
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 20

SphereCommunity

Post: #6
RE: export custom buildings to text?
[ITEMDEF i_whatever]
NAME=whatever
TYPE=t_multi
COMPONENT=3254,-13,-20,4,0
COMPONENT=3302,-13,-18,3,0
COMPONENT=3304,-13,-18,3,0
COMPONENT=3247,-13,-17,3,0
COMPONENT=3247,-13,-17,3,0
COMPONENT=3244,-13,-9,3,0
COMPONENT=3247,-13,-6,3,0
COMPONENT=3247,-13,9,3,0
COMPONENT=3247,-13,9,3,0
COMPONENT=3244,-13,11,3,0
COMPONENT=3369,-13,13,3,0
COMPONENT=3317,-12,12,3,0
COMPONENT=3254,-11,-20,4,0

You can try find the multiscripter or other multi patcher.

STEPS BEFORE CREATE A THREAD
- Check the revisions log;
- Use the search button and use the keywords of your problem;
- Check the WIKI;
- Create a thread.
04-19-2013 01:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
x77x
Master
**

Posts: 488
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 15 in 15 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: -4



Post: #7
RE: export custom buildings to text?
what sphere exports isnt in game items... its actual map statics

Dragons of Time 2000-2020
http://dragonsoftime.com
04-24-2013 07:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #8
RE: export custom buildings to text?
Yeah you need to patch your multi.mul file to actually create the item to use in game. You want mulpatcher or something, its been years since I did this.

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
04-24-2013 10:08 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
eri
Apprentice
*

Posts: 19
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 0 in 0 posts
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 3



Post: #9
RE: export custom buildings to text?
i know an other way of copy&paste stuff - ok not dynamic stuff

change the stuff to static you like to extract. use MaSS for export the area you like.

MaSS is a new tool to copy&paste stuff from mulfiles. the special feature is, you can save this stuff in seperate stand-alone-file.
think about worlds done by centred, now with this tool, you are able to copy stuff.

at the moment, all descriptions only in german. still working on more features, tutorials and translating to english Big Grin http://www.uo-pixel.de/map/mass/

insert this stuff via coords.
you can change static-id and map-id during import the extractfile to your map.
supports all emu and all map-size.
you can remove static in target area, or add new static to old static.
if there are transitions-graphics (also added in scripts) the tool is able to do missing transition. cut out an grass-island and insert it into a forest-area choose waterstuff to ignor and you will only have the area of grass insert.
(This post was last modified: 04-24-2013 10:31 PM by eri.)
04-24-2013 10:29 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)