The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Shameless Newbie Question :(
Author Message
pinku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 118
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 4



Post: #1
Shameless Newbie Question :(
Hey again,

I'm usually stuck on the obvious, so if this is extremely stupid, I am sorry. :/

I have a bunch of text and a dialog above, but straight to the point:

Code:
button  45 425 <eval 0d2> <eval 0d3> 1 0 59
button  135 425 <eval 0d2> <eval 0d3> 1 0 60
button  240 425 <eval 0d2> <eval 0d3> 1 0 61
button  365 425 <eval 0d2> <eval 0d3> 1 0 62
button  225 455 <eval 0d2> <eval 0d3> 1 0 63

Code:
ONBUTTON=59
SRC.Fencing=600
SRC.Magery=600
SRC.Tactics=500
SRC.Anatomy=500
SRC.Healing=500
SRC.GO 1,1 (for example)
SRC.MESSAGE Skills are set...

ONBUTTON=61
SRC.Swordsmanship=600
SRC.Magery=600
SRC.Tactics=500
SRC.Anatomy=500
SRC.Healing=500
SRC.GO 1,1 (for example)
SRC.MESSAGE Skills are set...

etc...

Problem is: it does not set my skills when I click the button.
No errors on console... just weird. Dialog and texts are fine.
Any clue on where I am going wrong?

Thanks!
06-07-2013 10:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Shameless Newbie Question :(
Your buttons are wrong its:

ON=59

ON=60

e.t.c...

or


ON=59,63
If (<argn>==59)
blah
elif (<argn>==60)
e.t.c..

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
06-07-2013 10:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
pinku
Journeyman
*

Posts: 118
Likes Given: 4
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 4



Post: #3
RE: Shameless Newbie Question :(
Sadly, this is not the problem.
ON=59 doesn't work, and even if I used ONBUTTON=59, it didn't give me any errors. ;(

For some reason the buttons are not functional at all.

Sorted. Like I said, I ALWAYS miss the obvious.

[DIALOG blabla button] lol

Forgive me people, I'm really sorry. Sad
(This post was last modified: 06-07-2013 11:06 AM by pinku.)
06-07-2013 10:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mordaunt
Super Moderator
****

Posts: 1,237
Likes Given: 26
Likes Received: 55 in 43 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #4
RE: Shameless Newbie Question :(
ahh lol

[Image: 2nis46r.jpg]
06-07-2013 11:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
RanXerox
Master
**

Posts: 550
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19



Post: #5
RE: Shameless Newbie Question :(
Unrelated... but you never need to "eval" a number like that: <eval 0d2> <eval 0d3>
06-08-2013 01:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)