Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with summon mobs
Author Message
Van Glan Bloom
Journeyman
*

Posts: 104
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Problem with summon mobs
Hello people good night. Well, I need your help, to solve a little problem. In some of my scripts, npc's summon a mobs, however a problem arises. The mob is created, but it does not appear on the player screen. For it to appear, the player has to walk off the screen and when the mob comes back it appears. How can this be resolved?
07-12-2017 08:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
darksun84
Sir Spamalot
****

Posts: 1,687
Likes Given: 246
Likes Received: 162 in 151 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 35



Post: #2
RE: Problem with summon mobs
try use update or updatex after the mob is summoned
07-13-2017 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Van Glan Bloom
Journeyman
*

Posts: 104
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: Problem with summon mobs
I already use the updatex em the script. I have change for update and the problem remains
07-16-2017 04:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
PePs1Man
Apprentice
*

Posts: 32
Likes Given: 8
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: Problem with summon mobs
For my part, I never used UpdateX and doesn't know what it does. Try only Update, or maybe Resend.

Does your client has the same version as yours? Does the server has the same MUL file as you? Might also be a ResDisp issue...

Maybe UpdateX is a very old command not used anymore command? (nowhere to be seen in the revisions changelog)

Perhaps showing us a part of your script could help us out pinpoint your issue... Maybe you aren't updating the correct object?
(This post was last modified: 07-16-2017 04:43 AM by PePs1Man.)
07-16-2017 04:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Van Glan Bloom
Journeyman
*

Posts: 104
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: Problem with summon mobs
This is a function I use on one of the mobs

Code:
[function f_wave_1]
serv.newnpc c_zombie_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_zombie_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_zombie_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_zombie_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_zombie_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_spider_giant_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_spider_giant_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_spider_giant_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_spider_giant_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_spider_giant_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_headless_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_headless_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_headless_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_headless_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_headless_m
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_skeleton_mage
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_skeleton_mage
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_skeleton_mage
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_skeleton_mage
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update
serv.newnpc c_skeleton_mage
new.p=<src.p>
serv.update

and in the move i have this

Code:
...........
..........
if (<hitpoints> <= 24000)
    if (<tag.wave> == 1)
        f_wave_2
            tag.wave=2
            
        return 1
    endif
endif
if (<hitpoints> <= 28000)
    if (<tag.wave> == 0)
        f_wave_1
            tag.wave=1
        return 1
    endif
endif

However I have to mention that this problem arises whenever a mob is created. For example if you want to create a trap, in which from the moment the player passes through a certain area, a mob appears, it will happen the same.
07-17-2017 03:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
PePs1Man
Apprentice
*

Posts: 32
Likes Given: 8
Likes Received: 2 in 2 posts
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: Problem with summon mobs
There it is, after you use a SERV command, all commands relating to that serv command must be NEW.

Example

Serv.NewItem i.gold,5000
New.Bounce //<--- See that ? I use New to refer to i_gold created by SERV.

In your case, you replace SERV.UPDATE with NEW.UPDATE

See for yourself Smile
07-17-2017 04:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes PePs1Man's post
Van Glan Bloom
Journeyman
*

Posts: 104
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0



Post: #7
RE: Problem with summon mobs
thx PePs1Man you really help me =) Nos the script works fine. I go give +1 reputation
07-18-2017 07:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Van Glan Bloom's post
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)