Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
I need a little help here
Author Message
jexnico
Journeyman
*

Posts: 191
Likes Given: 113
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
Tongue I need a little help here
I was doing some tests on my server and I realized that my character is not releasing a hand gun when you release a spell, as I do for the character to take the items that are fitted in your hand to cast a spell?
02-18-2016 05:19 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
karma
Moderator
****

Posts: 178
Likes Given: 17
Likes Received: 32 in 29 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 3



Post: #2
RE: I need a little help here
I have not understood the question, but if you want to unequip weapons upon spell casting you can do:
Code:
ON=@SpellCast
FINDLAYER.1.UNEQUIP
FINDLAYER.2.UNEQUIP
02-18-2016 05:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Kanibal
Master
**

Posts: 255
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 30 in 28 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: I need a little help here
Sphere.ini
Code:
// Allow casting while equipped
EquippedCast=1

Grandmaster Localhost Admin
02-18-2016 06:04 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Kanibal's post
jexnico
Journeyman
*

Posts: 191
Likes Given: 113
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #4
RE: I need a little help here
(02-18-2016 06:04 AM)Kanibal Wrote:  Sphere.ini
Code:
// Allow casting while equipped
EquippedCast=1

My EquippedCast its already set to 1 :c
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 06:37 AM by jexnico.)
02-18-2016 06:30 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Kanibal
Master
**

Posts: 255
Likes Given: 6
Likes Received: 30 in 28 posts
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #5
RE: I need a little help here
(02-18-2016 06:30 AM)jexnico Wrote:  My EquippedCast its already set to 1 :c
0 // Disallow
1 // Allow

I have a function. May be it will be useful for you.

Grandmaster Localhost Admin
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 06:41 AM by Kanibal.)
02-18-2016 06:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Kanibal's post
jexnico
Journeyman
*

Posts: 191
Likes Given: 113
Likes Received: 3 in 3 posts
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: I need a little help here
(02-18-2016 06:38 AM)Kanibal Wrote:  
(02-18-2016 06:30 AM)jexnico Wrote:  My EquippedCast its already set to 1 :c
0 // Disallow
1 // Allow

I have a function. May be it will be useful for you.

I got it, ty all for answre my question Smile
02-18-2016 06:48 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Khaos
Master
**

Posts: 595
Likes Given: 166
Likes Received: 83 in 51 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 11



Post: #7
RE: I need a little help here
Code:
EquippedCast=0

Will fix the issue.

If you plan to use spellchanneling=1 through in items, you want to set it to 1. Then use this:

Code:
on=@SpellCast
// Spell Channeling Code.
if (<src.spellchanneling> != 1)
if (<src.findlayer.layer_hand1.uid.spellchanneling> != 1)
  src.findlayer.layer_hand1.uid.unequip
endif
if (<src.findlayer.layer_hand2.uid.spellchanneling> != 1)
  src.findlayer.layer_hand2.uid.unequip
endif
endif
return 0

This would simulate accurate spell channeling code. All spell books are/should be spell channeling by default (hidden property).

edit: added in parsing to check for the character having spellchanneling=1. This could be used to make it so a custom assignment would override needing spellchanneling on the item.

So good to be back. ^_^
(This post was last modified: 02-18-2016 07:04 AM by Khaos.)
02-18-2016 06:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)