The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant SAPI_NAME - assumed 'SAPI_NAME' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3388 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3388 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 116 build_archive_link
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/inc/functions.php 3324 build_forum_breadcrumb
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb
Warning [2] Use of undefined constant IN_ARCHIVE - assumed 'IN_ARCHIVE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) - Line: 3331 - File: inc/functions.php PHP 7.4.33-nmm7 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/functions.php 3331 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php 195 build_forum_breadcrumb






Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need help to solve some bugs
Author Message
escribano
Journeyman
*

Posts: 170
Likes Given: 16
Likes Received: 32 in 23 posts
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2

Dragon Shard

Post: #1
Information Need help to solve some bugs
Hi folks,

Today i need help to solve some bugs on my shard:

1) When a char is training bowcrafting he need to create shaft's to gain skill. but if i dont separte the logs (ex: 100 logs) before start to create shafts, sphere will create 100 shafts once.

2) If someone use some "area spell" closer to a house, the char inside is hited.

3) If someone use the spell "Mass Dispell" closer to a hose, sometime itens disappear.

4) Spells and Arrows are trespassing the wall stone

5) I can't block to players put boats inside dungeons

6) I need to create some indestructible itens, but there is no flag to the item dont get damaged.


Thats all, if someone could help PLEASE i'll be glad!
Thanks again!

I've fixed the BUG #6, i added this to the itens:

Code:
ON=@Damage
HITS = <MAXHITS>
return 1


Thanks!

UltimaPHP - OpenSource Ultima Online Server v0.1-pre-alpha under development, we need help!
(This post was last modified: 12-29-2012 03:54 PM by escribano.)
12-29-2012 03:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Oxtar
Apprentice
*

Posts: 48
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0



Post: #2
RE: Need help to solve some bugs
Quote:1) When a char is training bowcrafting he need to create shaft's to gain skill. but if i dont separte the logs (ex: 100 logs) before start to create shafts, sphere will create 100 shafts once.

That's the way it should be raised. You really are willing to separate every single logs?... Then script it lol..

Quote:2) If someone use some "area spell" closer to a house, the char inside is hited.

You need to script the spell to take in consideration the house itself.

Quote:3) If someone use the spell "Mass Dispell" closer to a hose, sometime itens disappear.

Same as 2

Quote:4) Spells and Arrows are trespassing the wall stone

You need to script your wall stone spell in order to prevent that.

Quote:5) I can't block to players put boats inside dungeons

Use the map_points in your map folder to add flags to regions. Look the spherewiki for more infos.

Quote:6) I need to create some indestructible itens, but there is no flag to the item dont get damaged.

Or you could simply set it negative on the item itself.

Code:
ON=@Create
HITPOINTS -1
12-30-2012 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Mulambo
Apprentice
*

Posts: 22
Likes Given: 0
Likes Received: 1 in 1 posts
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0

Dark Paradise

Post: #3
RE: Need help to solve some bugs
(12-29-2012 03:42 PM)escribano Wrote:  1) When a char is training bowcrafting he need to create shaft's to gain skill. but if i dont separte the logs (ex: 100 logs) before start to create shafts, sphere will create 100 shafts once.

This way is good for maxed crafts, it would be pain to suply amunition or other items like wires to market, if u would have to make it one by one. U should leave that option for players to make macro in injection/razor/phoenix to script it for themselves if they need it.

If u really want to force players to make it one by one, u can remove line REPLICATE=1 in ITEMDEF. This value tells sphere to make that items from all resources you have in stack

Wars come and go, but my soldiers stay ethernal.

I broke the dam

Czech Shard Dark Paradise
01-03-2013 07:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)