Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
Author Message
Jim
Apprentice
*

Posts: 28
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0



Post: #1
How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
using the SPEECH,
i can let the NPC dismount from a horse. as below:
//
[SPEECH spk_mount_dismount]
ON=dismount
IF (<FLAGS> & statf_onhorse)
SAY OK, I'll dismount
DISMOUNT
ELSE
SAY Oh, I had already dismounted
ENDIF
//

but, how to let the NPC to mount ?
i tried "MOUNT mount_uid", but it doesn't work.
01-27-2015 07:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Artyk
Journeyman
*

Posts: 75
Likes Given: 43
Likes Received: 9 in 9 posts
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0



Post: #2
RE: How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
Are you sure you provided a valid uid for 'mount_uid'?
01-27-2015 10:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Jim
Apprentice
*

Posts: 28
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0



Post: #3
RE: How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
i use ".info" at a horse, and then get the "serial", for example: "01f6b",
is it the mount_uid?
01-27-2015 10:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Ben
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 612
Likes Given: 2
Likes Received: 123 in 70 posts
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 18

SphereCommunity

Post: #4
RE: How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
Not sure who wrote that info in the wiki, but it's false.
This function attempts to mount SRC on the current REF.
So what you need to do is:
mount_ref.TRYSRC <your_char_uid> MOUNT

This seems like an odd behavior... I think I might change it to work like what the wiki says Smile

AxisII's current version: 2.0.4j
AxisII SourceCode on Github
AxisII up to date changelog
01-28-2015 09:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Coruja
Sphere Developer
*****

Posts: 987
Likes Given: 5
Likes Received: 226 in 187 posts
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7

Dimension Shard

Post: #5
RE: How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
if the npc corpse is not c_man or c_woman you must also add CAN=mt_mount to make it able to use mounts
01-28-2015 11:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Jim
Apprentice
*

Posts: 28
Likes Given: 1
Likes Received: 12 in 4 posts
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0



Post: #6
RE: How to let the NPC to mount a horse?
Thanks Ben & Coruja !

I changed the command format and check the CAN flag,
finally let the NPC to dismount/mount the horse by speech.
thanks agagin!

btw, the horse should be the pet of the NPC.
01-28-2015 01:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)